Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Couldn’t sleep

I got up at the crack this morning (4) because I couldn’t sleep; I was hot, thirsty, and had a wine headache. I watched TV and read a ton of blogs to pass up the time. Around 6 I felt ravenous. I drank a ton of water so I knew it wasn’t dehydration trying to fool me. I was in the mood for an egg sandwich so that’s what I had–1 egg + 1 white on light english muffin. Although it was really good and just what I wanted, it didn’t make a dent in my hunger. A little while later I made a weird concoction: baked tofu, refried beans and salsa on an english muffin. Weird. What’s with these bizarre-o cravings?  I ate most of my sandwich but took out some tofu. Now I’m full and feeling much better. I’m meeting a friend for lunch today; I almost fell to the floor after reading their delicious menu. Check out these two crepes.I won’t be ordering them but I can dream.

Pumpkin Ginger Spice sweetly spiced pumpkin pie filling over ginger snap crumbles

Sticky Maple Walnut Strudel* gooey maple filling mixed with chopped walnuts over flaky pastry bits

Got this tofu at Trader Joe's.

How funny is this sandwich. How was it even possible to eat.

November 22, 2009 - Posted by | Food

5 Comments »

  1. Linds, i just tried pumpkin butter that my mom picked me up at a farmers market! Yumness! I had 1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup of milk, tablespoon pumpkin butter, tablespoon peanut butter, dash of cinnemon, dash of nutmeg! Lemme tell u, im sold! Thanks for the idea! Im saving my target run for wednesday when im off to pick up all the othet goodies you disscussed including the face soap! Hope ur having a great Sunday;)

    Comment by Marina | November 22, 2009 | Reply

    • It’s life changing, isn’t it? Yum about Farmers Market PB. Cannot go wrong with that! Glad you love the oat combo–it’s a filling AND delish breakfast. Thanks, you have a great Sunday too. P.S. Target will be a shit-show on Wednesday. Good luck!

      Comment by lpskins | November 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. The mere fact that i get to be home from work is enough for me to fist bump ar target!! So excited to have 5 days off!
    And i am soooo full, its amazing! I may be obsessed with this for awhile! I may try cocunut in there tomorrow! Mmm

    Comment by Marina | November 22, 2009 | Reply

  3. Haha! Great post, Doll!!

    A wine headache is never a fun one 😉 I found when I drink a couple glasses of wine, I have to drink 2 glasses of water before the next glass of wine. I try to stay as hydrated as I can, then I feel fine!

    Mmmmm breakfast sammies are good!

    Keep in touch!
    XXOO
    Kris

    Comment by Kris | iheartwellness.com | November 22, 2009 | Reply

    • Good idea Kris. I tried to chug a couple of glasses but I think I waited a little too long. Ouch. Love your site btw. I wish I had the motivation to eat like you.

      Comment by lpskins | November 22, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

