Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Okay… Now what?

This is my best "I'm puzzled" face.

After years of intimidation, I sucked it up and bought a pomegranate. What the hell do I do with this thing? The selection of poms at Stop and Shop was less than ideal. I determined that today’s the day to conquer the wild beast, so I looked past the bruises and soft spots. Everyone rants and raves about these beauties so they better be worth the price and the work.

My friend Kristen and I cancelled our lunch date so no glorious crepes for me. Those two breakfast sandwiches are doing a great job holding me over. It’s close to 2 and I’m still not hungry. I plan to polish off that eggplant once and for all as soon as hunger strikes. I dominated that dish.

Lazy Sundays are amazing. With nothing planned and only one work day this week, I am feeling damn good. The bf and I are going to watch Bruno tonight; heard its wildly uncomfortable and awkward. Hope your Sunday is nice and relaxing.

 

 

 

November 22, 2009 - Posted by | Family, Food, fun

10 Comments »

  1. I just cut ‘er in half on a clean surface (preferably a dark counter top or something that won’t be stained) and go at it. It’s tedious, but usually worth it. There are more technical approaches though. If you’re like most food bloggers, you probably read Kath Eats (personally, she annoys the living crap out of me). Regardless, she made a video about tackling the pomegranate: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u6hbO2eAFOE

    Comment by Megan | November 22, 2009 | Reply

    • Hahah, LOVE your honesty. Thanks for the link; I’m actually going to watch it. Had no clue that poms stain! Thanks, Megan.

      Comment by lpskins | November 22, 2009 | Reply

      • That was actually really helpful. A water bowl would have never been part of the plan. Thanks again.

        Comment by lpskins | November 22, 2009 | Reply

    • (personally, she annoys the living crap out of me).

      HAHA I thought it was just me !!

      Comment by Kelli | November 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. Off topic here but just HAD to mention your new pic is SO GORGEOUS! your hair looks AWESOME in that pic-love, love, LOVE IT! ok…carry on : )

    Comment by stacey | November 22, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Stacey. Typically my hair is a disgrace considering I don’t even brush it, not kidding. I had my hair done that night–it has never looked like that before or since that night.
      Have you started WW?

      Comment by lpskins | November 22, 2009 | Reply

  3. Bruno sucked. It’s so not funny. You’ll be asleep 6 mns in.

    Comment by Lisa paige | November 22, 2009 | Reply

    • Did you like Borat?

      Comment by lpskins | November 22, 2009 | Reply

  4. : ( no LP being a fat ass and using Thanksgiving as my excuse I’ll start after then it will be that Monday but am armed thanks to you sweetie. Gotta get w/the program! Happy Thanksgiving! : )

    Comment by stacey | November 25, 2009 | Reply

    • You’ll do great. Happy Thanksgiving!

      Comment by lpskins | November 25, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

