Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Pimped out salad

I refuse to let food go to waste so I made another salad for dinner while Len ordered sushi. I stuffed my salad full of goodies so it was definitely full of calories. I tossed together lettuce, broccoli, corn, cheese, baked tofu, hummus and salsa. I also had about 10 crackers with more hummus. Sadly, a huge tub will go to waste as it expires 7 days after it’s opened. Boo hoo.

Looks like I got my fruits and veg in today. YES!

I did a great job eating my fridge clean this week

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I left my house this morning without grabbing my fresh filled coffee so tonight I was craving some decaf. The boyfriend and I took a ride to Dunks so I could satisfy my buds. This decaf is seriously strong and pretty bitter. Despite the half cup of mocha peppermint creamer I poured in there, it’s still black! I’m enjoying it just as well.

Since I haven’t worked out in two days, I haven’t showered in two days either. Yeah, I’m a slug. Now I have the biggest zit on my forehead and it seems to just be getting bigger–I had to take action. In the cabinet was a left over Pro-Active Mask that Len secretly puts on (he he). It smells like ass sulfur but it works wonders. Don’t I look beautiful?

I got the scoop on the Thanksgiving menu and boy am I screwed. Mashed this, creamed that, pies of every flavor. We’ll all be fat pigs together I assume. Oh well, if this is my biggest problem I’m a lucky gal.

November 23, 2009 - Posted by | Food

7 Comments »

  1. I love the mask pic. It’s so Mar!!! Good luck this week. Call me this weekend. xo

    Comment by Shleigh | November 23, 2009 | Reply

    • Are we christmas tree shopping together?

      Comment by lpskins | November 23, 2009 | Reply

      • I mean, if you’re here, let’s do the damn thing. 🙂
        We’re defintely getting the tree this weekend. I can’t wait any longer!!!

        Comment by Shleigh | November 23, 2009 | Reply

  2. Haha! This mask does smell like death, but it is the best!! I use it too and the smell stays into the next day!?

    Your fridge looks great my friend 😉

    Have a great night!!

    XXOO

    Comment by Kris | iheartwellness.com | November 24, 2009 | Reply

    • It definitely stays with you–my skins smells like eggs gone bad. Looking forward to results from your holiday dessert contest. I’d enter but I do my best to stay AWAY from baking. My goods would never make it to the plate.

      Comment by lpskins | November 24, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hi Linds!!
    This is “New” Nicole (will I ever lose that nickname?!?) HAHA

    FAB-O job on your site!! SOO great – I check it all the time!

    Just something I wanted to pass along to your fellow bloggy friends…this is a little pimple remedy that was shared with me about 15 years ago by my very dear friends mother!

    This remedy has been tried by MANY people, including myself, so although it sounds RIDICULOUS, it WORKS!!

    Soooo – if you have a pimple that you can’t “work out” (I am sure you know what I mean – those pesky underground ones that KILL everytime you move)put a piece of onion on it with a bandaid overnight(or for as long as possible)…Yes -an ONION!!! Something about what is in an onion helps draw the oils & junk out of the pimple. When you take the bandaid off, you will have the best looking white head ready to party – I know, so gross, but something SO fun about popping it…I am embarrassed as I write this but there have to be other people who feel the same way!!!

    If you can stand walking around with an onion/bandaid combination stuck to your face, you will be in business!! If you sleep with it, dont be surprised if you find the bandaid stuck in your hair and the onion on your pillow! AHHHHH – the price of beauty!!

    HAPPY THANKSGIVING to you & the rest of the Perrone Clan!!

    Come visit soon – would love to see you!!!!
    XOXO
    Nicole

    Comment by Nicole | November 24, 2009 | Reply

    • WOAH!!! Who knew? I love the idea of an onion under a bandaid. There is nothing better than popping a white head–when it works out of course. Thanks for the tip. Happy Thanksgiving to you. xo

      Comment by lpskins | November 24, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

