Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Time to Par-tay!

Helllloooo my bloggie friends. I apologize for abandoning you today with boring posts. I am thrilled to be DONE for the work week and now it’s all play. We leave tomorrow morning for Connecticut but we will only be staying there for one night. Wednesday we’re taking my gram and mother to Len’s parents house in Vermont. We’re all sleeping there until Friday so it should be interesting. Although we’ve been together for more than two years, our parents have never met each other. I hope it goes well.

There were a few changes in my eating today: I only ate one clementine and didn’t eat the apple. I did eat from the bins–one package of honey mustard pretzels for 180 calories. Not too shabby. Notice how I cut out my fruit for processed crap? This is going to sound really strange but it’s the absolute truth… I could feel my butt stretching out (getting bigger) all day today. I swear, I can feel it happening right this minute. Has ANYONE ever felt like this???  I’m aware that it sounds ridiculous.

A reader emailed me with a good quinoa recipe and I think it’s the winner since I was leaning that way anyhow. Quinoa with cranberries (or Pom seeds), feta or gorgonzola, and roasted veggies tossed in. I’m undecided with the dressing. Any suggestions? Maybe a drizzle of balsamic and olive oil? I will also contribute a green salad with chick peas and avocado. Hopefully these healthy choices will deter me from shoving my chompers in the stuffing, creamed onions, and everything else.

What dish are you most excited for?

November 23, 2009 - Posted by | Family, Food, fun

3 Comments »

  1. Iam roasting butternut squash, apples and pears with butter, nutmeg, brown sugar, and allspice instead of candid yams. It was a hit last year! Yummm

    Comment by Marina | November 23, 2009 | Reply

    • That sounds like heaven in a roasting pan. Yum.

      Comment by lpskins | November 23, 2009 | Reply

  2. Pretty much.. my aunt was basically told not to bring yams anymore.. great easy recipe.

    Comment by Marina | November 23, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

