Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Back to my roots in CT

This was last Christmas-Uncle Buddy is kind enough to share his space.

Len and I arrived to my home town a couple of hours ago. Ellie LOVES it here because she gets to visit with her Uncle Buddy. I love coming home because my mom’s house is so comfortable and warm. She also has some very good and tempting eats! My mom is really good about eating in moderation so she’s not afraid of stocking her shelves. After playing with the dogs and helping watching Len clean our car, I sat down for my very first meal of the day. For some reason I was so hungry but at the same time not, if that makes any sense. I made a sandwich with Cabot cheddar cheese, hummus, mustard and lettuce. On the side I had a salad topped with relish. That part was just okay and I kind of forced it down.

 

 

 

 

I couldn’t help but notice a few items–all of which have a special place in my heart.

New brand of pumpkin butter. I know what I'll be eating in the morning.

Candy corn are my ALL TIME favorite candy. I've never seen these Fall flavor and I'd rather not know what I'm missing.

This is old-school from my childhood. Pull the little knob to get some M&M's.

WW muffins--I shall eat a chocolate one late

Not one but two gallons of ice cream. PLease say a prayer for me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I tried to make these more organized but for some reason can’t get it right.  Here’s one more of Uncle Buddy and Eleanor.

Both waiting by the door to go play ball.

November 24, 2009 - Posted by | Family, Food, fun

7 Comments »

  1. Dudette- I totally made one of those gumball machines in middle school shop. Love it.
    Happy Turkey day all!

    Comment by Magoo22 | November 24, 2009 | Reply

    • You made one? Okay Tim the Tool Man Taylor. Happy thanksgiving to you too Meg. P.S. Len got pissed when I told him about passing on the nutella truffles.Hahah.

      Comment by lpskins | November 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hey Lindsay,
    Happy Thanksgiving to all the Connecticut peeps, let’s see some pics of the fam with Nana too.

    Comment by Maureen | November 24, 2009 | Reply

    • Coming right up! Happy Thanksgiving to you too! Wish we could all celebrate together! xo

      Comment by lpskins | November 24, 2009 | Reply

  3. leave it to you to top salad with relish!

    Comment by Trina Akiyama | November 24, 2009 | Reply

    • I know, right? Total whack.

      Comment by lpskins | November 25, 2009 | Reply

  4. do you like mangos? Sota has an awesome dressing he makes with that and 100% pure maple syrup, blended up (theres a couple more easy ingredients). But if you make enough it can easily last a week. His signature salad is greens, avocado, tomoates, jicama, quinoa, cucumber, and currants with that dressing. Try it! Its natural sugar rather than relish. Although I love me some relish too! mmmm

    Comment by Trina Akiyama | November 25, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

