Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

2 slices please.

I had two big slices of mushroom pizza tonight for dinner. Not the most balanced day but I’m okay with it. We’re having a great time here in Vermont. The boys went to hunting camp for the night. I’m definitely not a fan of hunting but Lens family loves it. With that said, it’s an environmentally friendly way to eat meat in some ways. They put every part of the deer to good use; eating all the meat and making gloves,etc from the skin. I think it’s terrible when people bait deer or put a salt lick out because that’s just not fair. If you’re going to kill a deer, you better work for it. Len goes along for the ride but I’m pretty sure he wouldn’t shoot anything if he ever got the chance. (At least that’s what I tell myself.)

 

November 25, 2009 - Posted by | Family, Food

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

