Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Wild, wild West

My mom told me that over the past couple of nights she has heard coyotes. This had made me very paranoid to let the dogs out. I would crap my pants if there were coyotes lurking around my little lady. I just got back from my run and I swear rabid coyotes were hiding behind every tree. Then there were black vultures in the trees. Where the hell am I?

For breakfast I had some pom seeds. I ate about 1/4 of the container below. I’m already getting sick of them though so I should cool it on the seeds. I tend to get a little carried away when I find things I like. My moms been making me put place mats down whenever I take a picture so that’s why they’ve been prettier lately. Before we hit the road (to VT) I will probably make something else–maybe a hummus and cheese sandwich again. Weird breakfast but it’s what I’m in the mood for. I am also hoping to make a pit stop at Subway at some point. That place is my heaven. I am also posting last nights dessert.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m so excited for my family to meet Len’s today but I’m also a little nervous. Three days together is a long time so let’s hope everyone meshes. Safe travels today and Happy Almost Thanksgiving.

 

November 25, 2009 - Posted by | Family, Food, running

2 Comments »

  1. what the hell?? maybe my pommy was rotten?!! ok, I m not gonna bring it up or talk about it again…eww. Coyotes are scary! theres tons out here and they totally bait dogs, so be careful. They stalked us once at Joshua Tree. But Sota to this day tells me that I was over reacting. Ill have to tell you about it someday, but I can still hear them sniffing out tent!

    Comment by Trina Akiyama | November 25, 2009 | Reply

    • Why do boys do that?? They coyotes were totally sniffing the tent. Len dismisses the idea that there are even coyotes never mind ones that will attack ellie. I’m going to walk around with a tazer from now one.

      Comment by lpskins | November 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

