Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Stuffed but feeling good.

Thank god I went for a 4.5 mile walk/jog because I ate my face off. With that said, I’ve had worse days for sure. We all just stuffed our faces and boy was it good. Since I haven’t posted any meals I’ll start with breakfast:

 

Oat bran with Justin's maple peanut butter and pom seeds.

Then came appetizers: spinach dip in a bread bowl (didn’t have any) and shrimp (I ate five of them.) Every year they have a pickle, olive and beet platter which is my FAVE! Yum. I ate three napkins of various things.

 

Then came the main course! I made a last-minute change to the quinoa and only added about half cup to the dish. The veggies, chick peas and craisins stole the show; surprisingly it was a hit. Nice. I piled my plate high and tried everything that I wanted. I only had about 2 tablespoons of the really fattening items but somehow my plate was super high.

I had squash, diabetic sweet potatoes, green bean casserole. cranberry sauce, my dish, green salad topped with pom seeds (see, I can’t let em go,) asparagus, and a big roll that’s not pictured. I filled it with jello mold and called it a jelly doughnut. Twas’ good.

After I licked the plate clean, I went back for some jello mold. There were 2 varieties so I ate them both.  I usually think gelatin is gross but these molds had enough other ingredients to mask it.

 

Not a great pic but here's the jello mold piles.

 

 

Here are some random pics of my family and Len’s family.

 

My babies

Nan chillin in the recliner.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mom with Len's ma in the background.

 

Len's sister Amy with her hubby Tim (in his hunting attire.)

 

 

 

November 26, 2009 - Posted by | Family, Food, fun

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

