Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Words can’t describe

this toast. On the way back from Vermont we stopped at a diner/truck stop for lunch. I ordered an egg white veggie omelet with whole wheat dry toast, everyone else ordered cinnamon raisin toast. When our order came and I saw this toast (pictured at left) I said, “I’ll take an order of cinnamon raison bread dry please.” I tossed my wheat to the side faster than you can imagine. Holy crap, this stuff was amazing and oozing with goodness. Let’s be honest about what it really was, dessert. My mom got a whole loaf of the stuff to take home so she better hide is asap. P.S. I’m wearing that flannel shirt again and two old men were also wearing it at the truck stop. Love it. I’m so fashion forward.

Len’s mom sent us back with tons of leftovers but nothing too appealing to me since it’s mostly turkey/stuffing/gravy. No jello mold in sight so things are looking up. We made it back to CT in record timing (nice work, lennster.)

Since Ellie had a wild time playing with Sadie she slept the whole entire time home…. on my lap. She’s such a child.

On my lap in the front seat.

 

 

 

November 27, 2009 - Posted by | dogs, Family, Food

3 Comments »

  1. OMFG that looks sooo freaking good on your screen I can imagine how good it was and your baby Ellie in those pics sleeping OMG SOOOO ADORABLE I love the one w/her tongue hanging out! soo cute-glad you had a nice Thanksgiving : )

    Comment by stacey | November 27, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Stacey! It was AMAZING. I had some tonight too!

      Comment by lpskins | November 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. OMG_ Ellie looks so cute with her pink tongue sticking out like that! Did she over eat on turkey also?? LOL

    Comment by Debra | November 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

