Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Sweet Irony

I’m at the library preparing for a presentation on eating disorders. Since  I have a while to wait, I helped myself to the vending machine and purchased an apple danish and sugar wafers. The I went back for more and got a Take 5 bar and mini sandwich creams. What the hell am I doing? Maybe I should put the food down, pick up a book and learn something about myself. If there ever was a time NOT to binge, it would be now. Redick. I feel fat, gross, and ready for bed. WHY do I do this?? Any professionals out there? I think it’s humorous that I’m supposed to be teaching the class about eating disorders. Maybe I should bring in all my empty wrappers and tell everyone to shove it. Send a stretcher.

November 30, 2009 - Posted by | eating disorder, Food, Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. I’m not a professional by any means, but any time I eat way more than I needed, I guzzle tons of water and try to distract myself for the rest of the day/night (clean out my closet, organize, etc.). I always, always tell myself that tomorrow is a new day. I make sure to get a good long run/sweat session in the next day as well. It makes me feel a million times better and usually gets me right back on track! Hope this helps!

    Comment by Olivia | November 30, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Olivia–yeah a run is definitely planned for the morning. Hopefully I can steer clear of more treats tonight. Thanks for the marinara tips bc the canned stuff with nothing added isn’t doing the trick.

      Comment by lpskins | November 30, 2009 | Reply

  2. Enough with the canned sauce! It’s delicious.
    You know my rule of thumb…when in doubt, stuff your mouth full of gum. Sorry it was a bad night, but tomorrow will be better.

    Comment by shleigh | December 1, 2009 | Reply

    • I need to stock up in the gum department.

      Comment by lpskins | December 1, 2009 | Reply

  3. someone came over my house a left a huge container of mini chocolate eclairs. they aren’t even that good, yet i refuse to throw them out. i have thoughts to just eat them all just to get them out of the house so tomorrow i can eat healthy…but i never really stick to that 100%, and if i wanted them gone, why dont i just throw them away? will power is a dirty bitch…but i’m staying strong. i think i ate two today, but in my defense, they are bite size. i really could have eaten them all without blinking.

    Comment by jenn graves | December 2, 2009 | Reply

    • 2 bites sized eclairs? No biggie! Isn’t it crazy how hard it is to toss something so delicious out? You can do it. Feed em to Jeremy.

      Comment by lpskins | December 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

