Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

This trips a bust.

Seriously, I’m still at the library and haven’t done an ounce of work. So far I have caught up on all my blogs, eaten the vending machine clean, went online shopping for half of Len’s Christmas presents, and chit-chatted with some school peeps. Lady, get some work done will ya? I just love reading food blogs because I get inspired. Everyone makes such great food and so much of it is natural and not processed. I want to challenge myself to one full day of eating nothing processed. Does that mean I can’t eat cheese? I feel like there are some foods that are good for you even though they’re processed. Are shirataki noodles processed? I’m confused. If any of you are nutritionists, please chime in.

November 30, 2009 - Posted by | Food

2 Comments »

  1. This is what I look for :
    1. No more than 5 ingredients
    2. If you don’t know those ingredients. It’s no good
    3 anything that comes from the ground or nature should always be eaten more than anything else
    4. If your ancestors wouldn’t know what the food is it’s crap

    this is just what works for me. I’m not a nutrionist or anything but have dealt with body issues and dieting all my life. I finally feel at peace with myself. It’s a truly amazing feeling and u will get there!

    Comment by L | November 30, 2009 | Reply

    • Good tips! Thanks. The 5 ingredient rule is good considering half the shit I can’t even pronounce.

      Comment by lpskins | November 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

