Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

I live in an Igloo.

My house is frigid even though the heat is on. Brrrrrrrrrrr. Before heading out to babysit, I made my quinoa salad minus the quinoa and cranberries. Basically it’s just cooked mushrooms, peppers and onions tossed with olive oil and chickpeas. Kinda boring if you ask me. I want to add something sweet to it but I don’t really have anything at the house. I think I’ll add the rest of the goat cheese for extra flavor. I forgot to mention earlier that my lunch salad had roasted edamame in it. Those little green nuggets add such a nice crunch and they only contain  two ingredients: roasted edamame and sea salt. Not too shabby. I also ate a banana.

I'm eating this now.

Tonight I am supposed to have another 8 o’clock library meeting cause one of our group member bailed last night. Total crap. I’m hoping it doesn’t take place even though we present on Thursday night and we have nothing prepared. The Queen of Procrastination is at it again.

December 1, 2009 - Posted by | Food, Graduate School

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

