Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

My boyfriend the trickster.

Today was SUPPOSED to be our first day of marathon training. Suddenly the bf doesn’t have any pants to run in. I tried to pawn some of my pants on his, and he tried them on just to appease me, but they just didn’t work. I plan to lug my ass to the gym for a three miler or something. I can’t be eating all that stuff last night and not work out. After reading some of your suggestions I set up a goal for today– I cannot eat anything with more that 5 ingredients in it. This is JUST for the day because I need to start off slow. I’ll be back after the gym to post my breakfast.

December 1, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. I do this all the time- eating mostly fruits/vegetables and 100% juices REALLY makes me feel better after a day of junk, especially consumed in the evening!!
    Drink water like it’s your job lady, you’ll feel better 🙂

    Comment by Brittany | December 1, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks! I better start pounding it.

      Comment by lpskins | December 1, 2009 | Reply

  2. Linds, I’m waiting for a breakfast post, hopefully it will be called: I tried green monster and love it !!!!
    :))))

    Comment by kas | December 1, 2009 | Reply

    • Ahhhh, I haven’t “gone there” yet because I’m scared. I purchased the spinach and the soy milk but haven’t managed to get myself to blend it up. Are you sure it doesn’t taste like ass?

      Comment by lpskins | December 1, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

