Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Lunch and girly question

I cooked up a storm this morning to have a healthy lunch. I made “pad thai” with shirataki noodles, tofu, and asparagus. For the sauce I used a peanut saute sauce and one tablespoon peanut butter. To be quite honest, it doesn’t look that appealing but we shall see. On the side I have a banana. I HOPE to not eat this and save it for snack later. I am really trying to be mindful of my hunger cues today and not eat just becuase. How cool would that be to actually eat when the body needs it?

Side note–when should I expect my period? Its been over a month since I stopped taking it but wonder if it will come normally at first. Any clues?

December 3, 2009 - Posted by | eating disorder, Food, Intuitive eating

6 Comments »

  1. Lins, It may take 3 months for that to come back. I had the same thing happen to me. I also had surgery on my ovary and it was prolonged. When you mess with anything “downtown” it really wacks your body up.

    Comment by Marina | December 3, 2009 | Reply

    • Good to know! Thanks Marina.

      Comment by lpskins | December 3, 2009 | Reply

  2. Yes, I agree with Marina. It can take up to 3 months for your cycle to be normal again. It obviously varies by person. If you feel like something maybe up with you, I’d say go see your obgyn and I’m sure they can let you know if you’re doing okay and it’s just your body adjusting. Good luck! (Love your blog!!)

    Comment by Stephanie | December 3, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Stephanie! So long as Im not preggy I’m good to go.

      Comment by lpskins | December 3, 2009 | Reply

  3. How’d you like the noodles?

    I just bought some. I like kelp noodles too.

    Comment by Katie | December 6, 2009 | Reply

  4. Loved the rice noodles but I’ve certainly never heard of kelp noodles.. mysterious.

    Comment by lpskins | December 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

