Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Back and feeling good.

I didn't picture the salad or the beers. Look at the lovely pizza.

So the party was a great time. There was TONS of food, as expected. Surprisingly I didn’t do too bad. I had a piece of the blue cheese and fig pizza, some couscous salad, veggies and hummus, and salad with craisins and tons of cheese. I also had two Magic Hat beers. Calories wise it added up but I feel okay about this. I didn’t touch the desserts, chips, etc. They had the gooeyest chocolate cake ever but I was busy chit chatting to care about it. Hmm, I should try that more often.

We did a Yankee swap and that came with some good laughs. You could tell it was very “social worky” considering many of the gifts were therapy based. I originally picked the best present that I could have used in group therapy but my buddy swiped it out from under me. Bastard. Instead I got a jokester gift that I probably already lost. Oops. Overall it was a great time. It was fun to see people in a different, more casual setting. The best part is that I was home by 10 and ready to relax. I’m 85, it’s fine.

December 4, 2009 - Posted by | Food, fun

4 Comments »

  1. I’m pretty much an old woman too! If I go out, I plan to be home by 10, 11 at the latest, unless it’s a VERY special occasion. I need my sleep and hate wasting the next day away!

    And I just realized that you actually post your weekly weigh-in’s?! Props to you Linds! Even though I’m generally happy with my body, I don’t think I could post my weight!

    Have a great weekend! 🙂

    Comment by Olivia | December 4, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks dude. Yeah it’s not fun. Especially with gains–which is basically every other week.

      Comment by lpskins | December 5, 2009 | Reply

  2. Fig and cheese, sounds perfect!

    Katie

    Comment by Katie | December 6, 2009 | Reply

    • Katie, you’d flip. Not sure where in Boston you are but there is a great place in the south end that sells a fig jam, brie and arugula sandwich. Amazing.

      Comment by lpskins | December 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

