Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas… la la la la la

G’day mates! It is SNOWING here in Boston and boy is it coming down. Everything is covered in white dust so it finally feels like December.  It’s a lonely Saturday night for me as the boyfriend is away for the night. I thought I’d be more productive since the house is so quiet. Currently I’m watching a Lifetime movie that my sis recommended, 12 Men of Christmas. So relaxing. After the party I had the weirdest cramp in my lower ovary area (i think that’s where my ovaries are)–it stuck with me for about 4 hours. After a walk in the snow with the rat, it was time to eat. I tossed a sweet potato in the microwave, cut it in half, then added different toppings to both sides. First half was black beans and fat-free feta, the second half was peach and pineapple salsa. I know it looks like there isn’t a potato under all the crap but trust me, there was.

Savory half

Sweet half

The rat getting cozy in fleece.

December 5, 2009 - Posted by | Food

4 Comments »

  1. Ohhhhh! I love your dog! She looks like a sweetheart 🙂

    Comment by Anna | December 6, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks, she is. Love that you do the dog costume thing too.

      Comment by lpskins | December 6, 2009 | Reply

  2. OMG! I just took pics of my dogs all wrapped up in blankets last night. Haha! Ellie is adorable. 🙂

    Comment by Stephanie | December 7, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Stephanie. You just cannot go wrong with these little creatures.

      Comment by lpskins | December 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

