Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Not what I expected…

Len and I arrived to the party fashionably late (one hour) thinking it was a stand up and mingle party. Well, not so much. Everyone was sitting at their designated tables and being served their ordered meals. Oops! Luckily my dad ordered us some grub so it all worked out. There were four dishes to pick from: burger, chicken something, butternut squash ravioli, and an omelette. Pops ordered Len the burger and the omelette for me. He did good. The omelette was filled with cheddar, onions, spinach and truffle oil. On the side were home fries (which I obviously ate) and a tiny salad. I also had this great cranberry and something bread–well, it was more like muffin disguised as bread. And wine.

After a little bit of mingling it was time for cake. This party was both a Christmas party and a 90th birthday party for my grandmothers sister. 90?? That’s some crazy shizzle.

Here was her little tree and the cake. Oh, the cake.

And here's my cake.

Here is len contemplating a second piece. He ate it and then got the shits. He he. I stuck to one. Sucka!

December 5, 2009 - Posted by | Christmas, Family, Food

4 Comments »

  1. LOL, “got the shits, sucka!” Too funny. How is the truffle oil? I’ve never had it but have heard so much.

    Comment by Olivia | December 5, 2009 | Reply

    • People rave about it and I had never had it either but honestly, couldn’t pick it out of the other flavors. Tasted like normal veggies cooked in oil, ya know?
      They were damn good though.

      Comment by lpskins | December 5, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’ll have you know that I initially just glossed over the pictures before reading your actual post. I was all ready to comment on your hunk of a man until you offered up the lovely commentary on his ordure. I hope he dutch-ovened you for that one.

    Comment by Megan | December 6, 2009 | Reply

    • I love that you said ordure. luckily there was no punitive behavior due to this post but I’m probably not in the clear just yet.

      Comment by lpskins | December 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

