Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Same old story

Up, down, up, down, up, down. Today I’m up. This has got the be super old for readers because it’s getting really old for me. When will I actually get it together enough to have two weeks loss in a row. Millions of people are perfectly capable of doing this yet I am not. My mind is telling me that I look about 400 pounds right now. I definitely need to exercise today and get my mind right.

I keep forgetting to mention that I’m on twitter and have been for about a month now. My name is lpskins so if you have it let me know. The only thing I dislike about reading and responding to comments is that I don’t have a face to the name. I wish every comment came with a picture so I can know who you are and what you look like. Is that creepy? I’m going to drink some coffee and try to shit out two pounds.

Anyone know about holiday sales this weekend?

December 5, 2009 - Posted by | Food, fun, twitter, Weigh In, Workout

5 Comments »

  1. There are millions of people that do, but there are millions of people that struggle too.

    I have been trying to lose weight for over a year and it just goes up and down like you. My weight fluctuates between a few pounds, so I don’t think I have ever actually lost anything. I think the change is more water weight because I know that some weeks I did not go over 3,500 calories or whatever the change was.
    I try to think positive…at least I have maintained my weight.

    You are not alone!

    Comment by Trish | December 5, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey Trish, thanks for that. Maintenance is definitely satisfaction worthy, esp. around the holidays. I know it’s very much a mental thing. If I was going up and down but not bingeing, I’d probably feel better about it. But the fact is that I am bingeing and this is my biggest struggle which takes a toll mentally. Have a great Saturday. (don’t you LOVE Saturdays!)

      Comment by lpskins | December 5, 2009 | Reply

  2. You still weigh less than when you started this blog. You should feel good about that. You will get it figured out. Keep your head up.

    Comment by Marina | December 5, 2009 | Reply

  3. Lady I know how you feel! I’ve been a member of a gym since I was 17. I’m almost 28. I love working out but I feel like so many people reach their goal weight while I’m always working off those last pounds. But I’m determined to get there by this summer! I’m actually tracking my meals on fitday now and it’s helping.

    Katie

    Comment by Katie | December 6, 2009 | Reply

  4. Nice Katie, I saw on your blog that you do some crazy workout! You had the sweaty legs to prove it. You must be doing something right. But yeah, getting of the pounds is HARD!

    Comment by lpskins | December 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

