Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Crunch city

My baked tofu turned into a dentists nightmare as they could easily crack a tooth. I think I went overboard on the baking time considering they shriveled into tiny rocks. See pics below for before and after. Keep in mind that the “before” picture was taken after they had already cooked for 15 minutes. Don’t worry, I ate half the tray for dinner. Ideally these jaw-breakers would have been a little sweeter so next time there will be more agave involved and a lower temperature. I’m closing up shop for the night to work on my paper. Lindsay + internet = no motivation. Night night.

December 6, 2009 - Posted by | Food, Recipes

8 Comments »

  1. Bummer!

    Comment by Katie | December 6, 2009 | Reply

    • Right? Little bastards.

      Comment by lpskins | December 6, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’ve only tried to bake tofu once and mine were too soft. Maybe together, we can figure this out! 😉

    Comment by kilax | December 6, 2009 | Reply

    • I think 20 minutes at 375 (or maybe 350) would do it. And oil is a must.

      Comment by lpskins | December 6, 2009 | Reply

  3. Haha, I did that the first time I baked some tofu too. You learn from it and make some yummy goodness the next time!

    Comment by Nicci@NiftyEats | December 7, 2009 | Reply

    • Lets hope so!

      Comment by lpskins | December 7, 2009 | Reply

  4. Yurm! i love tofu…it can be really hard to do right thought– I feel like mine is always either burned or too soft. I have some in my fridge right now that we’ll be eating later this week, so I’ll let you know how it goes 🙂

    Comment by Anna | December 7, 2009 | Reply

    • Yes, please do. I’m def. going to have another go with this marinade. So freaking good.

      Comment by lpskins | December 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

