Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Reality sets in

Play time is over and now it’s time for work. We shopped, visited family, and ran some other errands. We pondered the idea of going to the mall but quite frankly, I’m in no mood to deal with the hustle and bustle of it all. I ate too much at lunch but it was damn tasty. Len and I both had an Arnold sandwich thin spread with hummus on both sides, a little bit of melted mozzarella on one side and spinach. A big fat pickle topped the whole thing off. I also had hummus and carrots. Apparently I’m a walking chick pea. Everything was very satisfying but I then proceeded to have another 100 calorie pack of craisins. Not needed.

December 6, 2009 - Posted by | Christmas, Family, Food

6 Comments »

  1. Hey you, my favorite blogger in the world! 😀
    Just wanted to tell you that I tried your aubergine/tomato-sauce/mozzarella recipe today. It is absolutely to DIE for. I think I might hide the leftovers from my family. 😀 Really love your blog, you’re a great inspiration. Keep it up! xo Marie

    Comment by Marie | December 6, 2009 | Reply

    • Well hello Marie. Not even gonna lie, I had to google aubergine as I had never, ever heard that before. No joke. Thanks for teaching me something! So glad you loved it!!! Wish I had some of that now too. THanks so much for your sweet comment; makes me feel happy.

      Comment by lpskins | December 6, 2009 | Reply

  2. Oh right, aubergine is British English… my bad. At first I was like: what does she mean, she’s never heard it before? She posted a recipe about it… lol Yup it’s really yummy, but that soup up there doesn’t look too bad either! Have a great Sunday! well, at least what’s left of it 😀

    Comment by Marie | December 6, 2009 | Reply

  3. I use the 100 cal pack white raisins on my cereal and oatmeal -yummmmmm

    Comment by jessdownes | December 6, 2009 | Reply

    • yumm is right!

      Comment by lpskins | December 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

