Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Had my clothes set out and everything..

My alarm went off from 5:15 till 7:15 when I finally decided to get up. I think I’m finally coming to terms with the idea that if I have no one to meet for a work out, it aint happening.  Since I didn’t do ANY work yesterday, there is tons to do after work today. I might have to stay up till the crack tonight in order to get a good cram session in. I’m pretty impressed that I had two parties to attend this weekend and not one binge occurred. So the 11th is coming up, which is my one-month-with-no-diet-plan end date and I’m not gonna lie, I’m jonesin’ for some Weight Watchers. We’ll see. I refuse to join without some kind of special or discount. The only odd thing about WW is that I always see my professor at the Tuesday meetings. In the beginning of the summer when I joined, I spotted her from afar and did my best to “hide-out”. I am the worlds worst and obvious hider (I made that word up) so this plan didn’t work. I stopped attending after the second meeting because that’s my standard practice. Join, pay money, but don’t follow plan or attend meetings.  Months later (October) when I joined again, she was still there and a damn stick. All that time had passed and she rocked the program; there I was, still fat and re-joining. Oy. If I did happen to rejoin I’d still attend Tuesday meetings because the leader is outrageous and I love her. You know those people with contagious energy that fills the room and inspires you? That’s her. Okay, so that was quite the random babble.

Hurry to your nearest grocer and get this Dannon Light n’ fit Apple Pie yogurt. I like it much better than the other seasonal flavors I’ve tried so far. I plopped about 12 almonds into the mix for some extra goodness. Enjoy the day! xox

December 7, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. Thanks for the sweet comment! 🙂 I don’t think I’m using any magic to make my oatmeal – the peanut butter and chocolate chips I add are all the magic I need 😉

    Comment by Kristie Lynn | December 7, 2009 | Reply

    • Chocolate chips can make anything magical.

      Comment by lpskins | December 7, 2009 | Reply

  2. I LOVE this yogurt! I made it a point to get to the store and buy a weeks worth so I can have it everyday this week. By far my fav flavor to date.

    Comment by Christina | December 7, 2009 | Reply

    • it’s soo good but I still think Yoplait apple turnover is better. Please tell me you’ve tried it.

      Comment by lpskins | December 7, 2009 | Reply

  3. heyy did you try the toast vanilla coconut?? (or something like that).. I thought the flavor was boring!! Like i didn’t taste anyting different it honestly just tasted like coconut

    Comment by katie | December 7, 2009 | Reply

    • I did, it was basically vanilla. I think they should have tossed some coconut flakes in there.

      Comment by lpskins | December 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

