Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Eats and Winter Sporting Event

I finally got the gym and did a three-mile walk/run workout on the treadmill. It felt good to be active again. After showering and some internet browsing I ate some brunch. For some strange reason I wanted eggs, maybe my body was craving protein? I made a omelette with one egg and one white, spinach and mushrooms. Obviously I went straight for the bagels and had half with less than one tablespoon each of pumpkin butter and peanut butter. PB squared. Don’t worry, I have big plans for the other half later.

I found this really cool snow shoeing event taking place on January 30th in Vermont. Gina, are you reading this?? You should totally do it. It is benefiting breast cancer and is sponsored by Tubbs. There are also races in NJ, Utah, Washington, Oregon and Colorado. Lens family has an amazing log cabin  in VT so last February we stayed there and went snowshoeing. It was my first time and SO fun, though it takes a little getting used to. It’s hard to walk with big ass rackets on your feet. I kept tripping over myself and falling onto my knees. Good thing there was lots of white fluff to break my fall. Here are some pictures of that day. I felt like an outdoorsy bad ass.

Don't mess with the Zohan

This was taken with a disposable. Can ya tell?

December 8, 2009 - Posted by | Food, fun, Workout

6 Comments »

  1. That omelette is very de-lish looking !

    Comment by Marina | December 8, 2009 | Reply

    • It was sort bland so I added salsa last minute. Hot sauce would have been even better.

      Comment by lpskins | December 8, 2009 | Reply

  2. I really hope I get to try snowshoeing this year. It sounds SO FUN!!!

    Comment by kilax | December 8, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey Kim! I’m totally not ignoring our book deal but I haven’t gotten to it yet. I will, I promise. I’ll send one out this weekend. You should go snowshoeing with the man. I bought ours on the cheap at TjMax.(of all places.)

      Comment by lpskins | December 8, 2009 | Reply

  3. Oh my gosh yeah! I’ve never been snowshoeing before, but always wanted to, that would be soo fun! That’s awesome that you got to stay in a beautiful cabin, that sounds like an amazing weekend.

    Comment by ginamastrog | December 8, 2009 | Reply

    • It was… minus the mouse poop here and there. You should definitely try it.

      Comment by lpskins | December 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

