Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Trouble lurks in the fridge and in the cabinet.

Good morning. Last night I got a booty text around 12 telling me I didn’t have to babysit today..yipeeeeee. Anytime my phone goes off past 11 I get suspicious about who it might be. Today HAS to be productive or these paper due on Thursday and Friday will never get completed. Who am I these days? Seriously, all this reading/writing/breathing blogs has turned me into a slacking machine. A machine I tell you. What works for you to get focused?

I took a last-minute trip to Trader Joes last night to get two items. An hour later, I left with 65 bucks worth of groceries and THREE jars of pumpkin butter. It’s come down to hoarding the butter. The PB stash was dwindling at TJ’s so I completely freaked out and needed to take action. I should be good for about two weeks months. You guys have seen the damage I am capable of when the pumpkin B is involved. Not a pretty scene.

The bf also made a pit stop at Shaws before coming home for the night. I love when he goes to the store since he thinks outside of the box. (Well, my box anyway.) He arrived home with a 60 pound tub of hummus, a smaller version of a different flavor hummus, BAGELS (bastard), COOKIES (bastard, again) and some other non-threatening items. It was the bagels that set me on the pumpkin butter spree. And I would be lying if I said that I didn’t eat 4 cookies right before bed at 150 calories each. You heard me. I microwaved two to start-(they tasted a little like popcorn bc I burnt them) then I went back for two more. He’s refusing to take them to work (and why should he, the man deserves a dessert stash at home) but what the hell am I supposed to do??

December 8, 2009 - Posted by | blog, Family, Food

1 Comment »

  1. Mmmmm bagels!!! I can’t wait to back on the East Coast for some GOOD ones! The ones in Michigan are so horrible. Not even worth eating!

    Here’s to productivity! I need to get my crap together as well. The blizzard isn’t helping – it just makes me want to curl up with a blanket and watch movies!

    Comment by Olivia | December 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

