Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Warm soup in my belly

Ouch, my tongue is on fire from the gigantic bowl of soup I just pounded. That butternut soup lasted too long as far as I’m concerned and had to be eaten. I seriously ate about two cups worth but have no regrets. To make it even better, I stirred in a tablespoon of pumpkin butter. I’m not sure it actually made a dent in the flavor–oh well. I’m plugging away on my paper; 4 pages down and 11 to go. God help me.

There was almost a serious mishap involving my camera. I dropped it twice today and then it wouldn’t open or turn on. I was panicked… how am I going to take pictures? I can’t blog without photos, no one will read. I need the car. What am I going to do. Oh no. Get me the car!!!! Then I started bashing it against my hand and that seemed to fix things. Don’t worry my friends, everything worked out just fine.

I do have casserole makin’ plans tonight but I cannot make any promises. Unfortunately, I must attend another late-night library meeting. School work is waaaay over-rated. I mean, really. Just get me a 9-5 and lets call it a day.

December 8, 2009 - Posted by | Food, Graduate School

2 Comments »

  1. I rememeber thinking that when I was in school too. Then when you get to the 9-5 you want to go back! Good luck with the paper

    Comment by Jacqui | December 8, 2009 | Reply

    • That’s so true. The grass is always greener right…
      Thanks, Jacqui.

      Comment by lpskins | December 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

