Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Dinner for a Sumo-Wrestler

I might as well pin on a loin cloth and call myself Yokozuna considering I eat like a sumo man. Who the hell eats roasted potatoes and cookies for dinner. This one. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, I’m in a carb/sugar/fat coma and my arteries have officially turned into cement. Since the oven was on, I decided to make a second batch of baked tofu. They still came out crispy but I’m fine with that. I could use a little crunch in my life. Must wake up and work on this paper.

December 9, 2009 - Posted by | eating disorder, Food

6 Comments »

  1. Yokozuma?? Wtf did that come from?? 😉 Sounds like someone needs a little sumo stomp. Ahhh – I miss you.

    Comment by shleigh | December 9, 2009 | Reply

    • Thats the name of a real sumo wrestler. I miss the real sumo stomp too!

      Comment by lpskins | December 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. I could definitely join you in the potato and cookie dinner… I would already be at the cookie a part of dinner if the kind I wanted to make didn’t need to have the dough chill in the fridge for 3+ hours!

    Comment by Kristie Lynn | December 9, 2009 | Reply

    • At least you take the time and energy to make the cookies- I just buy them. When I do have cookie batter, I eat it raw. It’s a lose-lose. Enjoy your cookies!

      Comment by lpskins | December 9, 2009 | Reply

  3. You crack me up!!!! I can always count on a good laugh or two from you; I love the way you write and say how you feel. However, you are a far cry from a sumo wrestler…waaaaaaaay too cute!!

    Comment by mom | December 10, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks mom the not thinking that your daughter looks like a 50 pound asian man. xo

      Comment by lpskins | December 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

