Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

off the wagon.

I have done some serious damage in the bins today. I’ve had multiple snack packs including oreos, chips ahoy, fig newton bar x2, and lots of candy. I need a toothbrush STAT. I didn’t bring my camera but I saved all the wrappers for proof. whhhhyyyyyy! I think I sabotaged myself by feeling guilt over that stupid bagel. You should see the bag I packed for todays meals–everything healthy is till in there. Didn’t touch the carrots, apple, or yogurt. On the flip side, I have tomorrows meals packed. Back later.

December 9, 2009 - Posted by | eating disorder, Food

8 Comments »

  1. Don’t worry you will be fine, like you said you have tomorrow’s meals all packed!!

    Comment by Jacqui | December 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. Do you think you are going for those snacks because they are easier to grab and eat? Do you need something you feel like you can munch on?

    Comment by kilax | December 9, 2009 | Reply

    • I don’t think so because I had things to much on like apple and carrots. I was bored and just wanted to eat crap. The healthier options didn’t sound good compared to the other things.

      Comment by lpskins | December 9, 2009 | Reply

  3. This is exactly why I always have to eat like the perfect, healthiest meal for breakfast-if I choose that bagel or cinnamon toast crunch my day is f’d! I know how u feel girl

    Comment by Brittany | December 9, 2009 | Reply

    • Honestly, I almost predicted as I was eating it that binge would happen. Yes, physically that bfast may fill me up but mentally I was doomed. No more bagels for breakie anymore.

      Comment by lpskins | December 9, 2009 | Reply

  4. No worries, tomorrow is a new day! We definitely all have different foods that will know will set us up for a bad time later on. Sometimes if I have nut butter in the morning, I find myself having a hankering for saltier things later on. You have a plan for tomorrow, and that’s great. 🙂

    Comment by ginamastrog | December 9, 2009 | Reply

  5. I definitely have snacky days like that where I just keep eating everything in sight and going back for more. Just remember– tomorrow is a new day!

    Comment by Anna | December 10, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Anna, I’m starting fresh today.

      Comment by lpskins | December 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

