Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Hibernating

Wow, all that food got the best of me today. I slept through my alarm from 5:30 to 6. I was supposed to be running at 6, thank god Erin left a text message at 5:45 bailing. I got up again at 8 and geared up in my workout clothes only to pass back out till 10:15. Now I’m panicked because I still have 5 more pages to write in my paper that’s due at 4:30. I arranged to have today off from my internship so I do have the rest of the morning/afternoon to bang it out. Ellie was frigging adorable this morning. She really wanted to go back out this morning to play but that’s when I crawled back into my bed. She had just gone to the bathroom (1 & 2) so I knew her cries at the door were strictly for play purposes.  Finally she hopped in the bed, sniffed around, then literally stood on my back. (I was laying on my stomach.) I felt like she was trying to crack it or something. Then she fully took a two-hour snooze while sleeping on top of me. So adorable. Sometimes she just cannot get close enough to Len and I.

I cannot believe that I’ve exercised three times (maybe two) in two weeks. I hope to get back to it come tomorrow since I’ll only have more time and no papers left to write. Selfishly, I gave Len the guilt trip about us not marathon training. We were supposed to be in our second week but have only gone once. The reason I said selfishly is because I am really just looking for a running partner. I’m not so much concerned with the actual marathon at this point.

I don’t have any pics for you as of yet but I’ll probably have brunch soon. Enjoy the day.

December 10, 2009 - Posted by | eating disorder, Food, Graduate School, Marathon Training, running, Workout

3 Comments »

  1. A running partner? Again, WHY DONT I LIVE THERE? i want one sooo badly too!

    Comment by jessdownes | December 10, 2009 | Reply

  2. It’s so hard to get up and work out early! It takes awhile to work into your routine. You will get back into it when you don’t have any papers left 🙂

    Comment by kilax | December 10, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks, hope so.

      Comment by lpskins | December 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

