Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Feast for a Queen

I just handed in another final- only one left till I can wash my hands of this semester. For now I am celebrating by renting Julie and Julia. I’ve been dying to see it and have been told I’ll really appreciation it since starting my blog.  My walk back from school was beyond cold. Actually, years ago I bought what I call my, “heifer coat”. It’s huge and I look like a baboon when I wear it but it does the job. I was lacking gloves and a hat so my outer body grew icicles by the time I arrived home. I dreamed up my lunch during that time and that’s just what I had.

First I ate a can (yes, I said a whole can) of no salt added french green beans and tofu, then I had 1.5 cups of Latin Style Black Bean soup (it was just eh). I followed everything up with two beatles. I feel happy, satisfied, and ready to zone out in front of the boob tube. Then comes shopping.

December 11, 2009 - Posted by | Food, fun, Graduate School

2 Comments »

  1. Umm .. WTF is a beattle?? Please expain this.

    Comment by Shleigh | December 11, 2009 | Reply

    • They are dates. They look like beatles

      Comment by lpskins | December 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

