Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

helloooooo

Brunch, Brunch, Brunch! Len and I had eggs again but instead of soy sausage, I had half a banana with a chopped-up beetle. I just realized that I’ve been spelling beetle wrong this whole time! Anyway, who knew that egg+fruit would taste great in the same bite? Not me. This eliminates the need for ketchup.

It’s one o’clock and I still haven’t left the house, other than to take Ellie out. My plan is to start moving in an hour, hit up the post office, then the gym. As you know, I have a holiday party to attend tonight I plan to eat relatively light today, then again before I leave for the party. The goal is to make the party about people and not food. Wine will definitely be included so I may or may not include a tipsy post later. What are you guys up to today?

December 12, 2009 - Posted by | Food, fun, Workout

12 Comments »

  1. I feel ya, I’m attending at Holiday Party too! Hoping not to snack so much.lol have fun tonight.

    Comment by Nicci@NIftyEats | December 12, 2009 | Reply

  2. You too Nicci!

    Comment by lpskins | December 12, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hi!! I baked lots of cookies today for my first cookie exchange tonight :). I also painted picture boxes that I’m giving out as gifts this year. I think personal gifts are always the best. Have fun at your party tonight!

    Comment by Stephanie | December 12, 2009 | Reply

    • WOw, you really did it up! Good job. I just bought pre made cookie dough. Does that count?

      Comment by lpskins | December 12, 2009 | Reply

  4. The worst thing to do is not eat before a party. Have a light snack before you go so you’re not famished when you get there. I have a party tonight and I plan on loading my plate up with veggies and a little cheese. Yummy in my tummy.

    Comment by Lisa paige | December 12, 2009 | Reply

  5. Yes, sister. This is why I am eating before the party and less at the party. The hostess made some diet friendly things so I should be all set. Have fun tonight with Daniel Hand. Tell everyone I say hi.

    Comment by lpskins | December 12, 2009 | Reply

  6. I was really busy yesterday and had a coffee date with a friend at 8:30 this morning, so I ended up crashing and taking a 2 1/2 hour nap today. CRAZY I tell ya 😉

    Comment by Kristie Lynn | December 12, 2009 | Reply

    • I LOVE those kinda naps. Clearly you needed it. You should rent Julie and Julia and take it easy tonight!

      Comment by lpskins | December 12, 2009 | Reply

  7. Watching julie and julia now! So cute! I want a blog

    Comment by Marina | December 12, 2009 | Reply

    • Isn’t it adorable! So start a blog girly. I’ll post about it.

      Comment by lpskins | December 12, 2009 | Reply

  8. It may be a new yrs goal! Thanks lp!

    Comment by Marina | December 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

