Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

The house is quiet today because Len is watching the Pats game at our friends house. I wish I could have gone too (not so much for the game, more for the company) but I have to study for my last final.  I made the goal of simply making note cards for today. It’s not until Thursday so I have plenty of time for memorizing but I need to put the material together in a way thats easy to do so. You hear me barking?

Lunch was good. (Since I woke up at 10:30 breakfast never happened.) I ate a sandwich with a Dr. Praegers burger, hummus, lettuce, and a big ass portobello mushroom. I accidently left the grilled portobello on the foreman last night and remembered it this afternoon. As gross as this is, I still ate it. The foreman sits by the window so I justified eating it by believing it stayed cold.

The diva is currently snoring (and snoring is an understatement) by my feet on our bed. I think she’s in sugar shock because this morning we walked to Dunkin Donuts and got her a glazed stick. I know, that’s bad. Usually it’s only a munchkin but they were out so Len thought the next best thing would be a stick. Oy vey.

Len and I are hitting up the big screen tonight to finally see Blind Side. It seems like I’ve been waiting to see this movie forever. Have you guys seen it?

December 13, 2009 - Posted by | dogs, Food, Graduate School, The Boyfriend

5 Comments »

  1. I would have eaten the portobello too!

    Comment by Ali | December 13, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’ve heard how good the Blind Side is! I hope you have fun!

    Comment by kilax | December 13, 2009 | Reply

  3. i loveee the dannon light and fit naner yogurt!! i like to freeze it 🙂 a burpee is like a move where you do a pushup and then jump up..haha i dk how to explain it! youll have to google it!

    Comment by kbwood | December 13, 2009 | Reply

    • Ugh, we had to do those at bootcamp. They are INTENSE!

      Comment by lpskins | December 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

