Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Third holiday party down.

I must have been Chatty Kathy last night because my voice is really scratchy. The good news is that I had a blast, the bad news is that I ate way past my calorie count and only documented half of it. The hostess made everything herself so obviously I had to taste it all. (Minus the wieners and the hot dogs.) I’ll give you the rundown of the food. You’ll be sure to get hungry.

How adorable is this?? And I'm not just saying that because it holds gum drops and truffles. More on the truffles later.

This is most of the spread. Lasagna and meatballs sat in the other room, near the bar. I wish I was there right now.

Baked Brie with assortment of crackers.

This deserved another peek. How ridonk is that?

Made with Dill. I had a good four pieces of this! I made my friend start tearing the bread bowl apart for me as soon as the cut pieces were gone.

This was my plate. After that I snacked on another piece of brie, that spinach dip, chips and guac, veggies and hummus.

TRUFFLES. Meg made four different truffles for the occasion: Chocolate coconut with macadamia, Chocolate Kahlua coffee, Chocolate pistachio, and…. I’m forgetting something. I made sure to document as everyone was enjoying their first truffles.

I bet you can't tell that's my boyfriend.

We were partners in crime last night

Poor Chad didn't know what he was getting into.

Then there's me, looking at Alison guiltily for having two.

Me, Meg (hostess), and crazy Alison. (I kid!)

Thanks for having us Meg.

December 13, 2009 - Posted by | Calorie King, Christmas, Food, Friends, fun

19 Comments »

  1. Oh yum! What a great spread. The food is always so good when it’s all homemade.

    I know you’ve been stressing about how you look, and I don’t you to feel like I am saying this just to be nice, because I am not – YOU LOOK GREAT. You look gorgeous and healthy. If I saw you walking in the street, I would think “She looks so healthy! Good for her! I want to look like that!” šŸ™‚

    Comment by kilax | December 13, 2009 | Reply

    • THanks Kim!! You just made my afternoon. Really.
      Also, your book should be there by Wednesday. Thanks again.

      Comment by lpskins | December 13, 2009 | Reply

      • Yay! I can’t wait to read it. Another blogger was talking about how good it is! šŸ™‚

        Comment by kilax | December 13, 2009 | Reply

  2. Awesome looking party!

    New music, food, fitness + giveaways – http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/2009/12/mia-photo-update-new-contest-happy.html

    Have a good day!

    Katie

    Comment by Katie | December 13, 2009 | Reply

  3. I want to second what Kim said – you look great in those pictures! And those truffles look HEAVENLY. Oh my word.

    Comment by Kristie Lynn | December 13, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey KL, (I’m calling you KL cause I don’t know if you like Kristie of Kristie Lynn best so I shortened it.) Anyways, thanks so much. And those truffles were heavenly. I wonder how we can make them vegan…. hmm.

      Comment by lpskins | December 13, 2009 | Reply

      • I actually have a cookbook with a vegan truffle recipe… just have been too lazy to try it. Maybe this week though? I usually go by Kristie but go by Kristie Lynn on the blogs because I have seen quite a few other Kristies commenting šŸ™‚

        Comment by Kristie Lynn | December 13, 2009 | Reply

  4. You look so pretty! And you know what else? You look happy! Good friends and good food will do that for a gal. You look faboosh – outside and inside. šŸ™‚ Keep up the good work, girl!

    Also, what is this book club? English major up in here! Haha I’d love to get in. šŸ™‚

    Comment by ginamastrog | December 13, 2009 | Reply

    • What’s up lady… how has your weekend been. Thanks for the sweet comments. Wine, food, and friends make for a very happy night. The book club isn’t really a book club, it started as Kim offering to lend me a book, so I sent her one too. Then Marina requested one, so I’m sending her one but not taking one bc I already have enough to read. Maybe I’ll ask her to send you one, then you can send to the next person who asks? That seems like a great idea. And by the sounds of it, Marina (she’s a reader but doesn’t have a blog so I cannot send you to her page) has tons of books. Thoughts???

      Comment by lpskins | December 13, 2009 | Reply

      • Haha sounds good to me! šŸ™‚

        Comment by ginamastrog | December 13, 2009 | Reply

  5. Im a public library, email me @ greeneyed04118@aol.com!!

    Comment by Marina | December 13, 2009 | Reply

  6. So you’re in Marina? I have your book packaged and ready to send but I need your address. GINA— email Marina and get this bad boy moving. Wahooo. This excites me.

    Comment by lpskins | December 13, 2009 | Reply

  7. I am in girlies! Lp, i emailed ya

    Comment by Marina | December 13, 2009 | Reply

  8. Woo-hoo! šŸ™‚ Marina, I just sent you an e-mail too

    Comment by ginamastrog | December 13, 2009 | Reply

  9. Hey gina, i didnt get an email from ya, when did ya send it?

    Comment by Marina | December 13, 2009 | Reply

    • Hmm, I sent it last night after I read you guys’ comments- weird! Haha probably just my messed up gmail, I’ll try sending it again šŸ™‚

      Comment by ginamastrog | December 14, 2009 | Reply

  10. Its greeneyed04118@aol.com.. let me know if it works or not.. insane computers !

    Comment by Marina | December 14, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

