Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Spill it.

How did everyone do on the first day of Fight the Crack Challenge? I’ve heard one success story so far from Kelly and am very interested in others. If you found yourself munching on some cookies or cake today, no worries. I’ve tried cutting sugar many times before and typically didn’t make it past day two. I am happy to report that I did not stray from the challenge today and I already feel great!

For dinner, I made more spaghetti squash with olive oil, olives, parmesan cheese, and salt and pepper.I plan to have something else along side of it but haven’t figured out what. While babysitting today, I ate a 100 calorie bag of 94% fat free popcorn (not pictured). I love how you get so much corn for a mere 100 cals. It’s a beautiful thing.

I wish you could all meet the little girl I babysit for. She is SO good. Never cries, always smiles, does silly things, and goes with the flow. Today I heard my clock ticking. You hear that Len? Kidding.

December 15, 2009 - Posted by | Fight the crack, Food, The Boyfriend

11 Comments »

  1. LOL with the clock ticking. The kid I babysat for through college, Max, made me feel that way 😉 He was the ring bearer in my wedding and such a cutie – totally stole the show!

    Comment by Kristie Lynn | December 15, 2009 | Reply

    • That’s so cute! Do you have pictures up of your wedding? Would love to see them.

      Comment by lpskins | December 15, 2009 | Reply

      • I keep meaning to make a wedding picture/story page. Maybe I’ll do that now 😉

        Comment by Kristie Lynn | December 16, 2009 | Reply

  2. I hear the clock ticking too – mine that is. I want to rock my grandchild in a rocking chair not a wheelchair (ha ha). Let’s get going here.

    Comment by mom | December 15, 2009 | Reply

    • I’m laughing my face off! Funny Mar.

      Comment by lpskins | December 15, 2009 | Reply

  3. Congrats on making it thru the hard days!!

    It’s def hard to cut out the sugar though it’s bad for you it’s tempting.

    Stay strong!

    Comment by Katie | December 15, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks my friend! I’m trying.

      Comment by lpskins | December 15, 2009 | Reply

  4. no sugar today…and NO fake sugar either!

    Comment by traynharder23 | December 16, 2009 | Reply

    • Yes! Good work. I’m trying to think if I had fake sugar but I don’t think so…..

      Comment by lpskins | December 16, 2009 | Reply

  5. Popcorn is such a great, low calorie snack!

    I didn’t have any sweets yesterday. My husband talked about making cookies though. I suspect there will be cookies at home tonight. And I just remembered I wanted to make some chocolate clusters for Christmas, but I probably won’t eat any if I do.

    Comment by kilax | December 16, 2009 | Reply

    • How the hell you can make such wonderful treats and not eat them is beyond me.

      Comment by lpskins | December 16, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

