Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Put the squash down, and put your hands behind your back.

This is officially the end of my squash supply. You will not have to see another bowl for quite some time. It’s the same exact mix as last night: olives, olive oil, parm cheese, salt and pepper. I packed a pink lady, too. Have you guys tried this type of apple? It’s super sweet which is great for days that involve no sugar.

I have lots to do after work today. My VERY LAST final is tomorrow and then I only have one semester to go. YES! Again, someone please hire me come June. I promise I’ll work hard.

I cannot believe that Christmas is only 9 days away. Unfortunately I won’t be able to see my family this year for the holidays as we’ll be in Vermont. I love Len’s family but will surely miss mine. After hounding the bf for his Christmas list, he rambled off the most depressing gifts anyone could ask for. There was nothing fun which means snooze-fest shopping trips for me. I am most excited for our stockings. We made sure to hang one for Eleanor too. What’s your favorite stocking stuffer?

Lens is on top, Ellie is in the middle, and mine is the pretty blue one.

December 16, 2009 - Posted by | Christmas, dogs, Family, Fight the crack, Food, Graduate School, The Boyfriend

9 Comments »

  1. Love love pink lady apples. Yum.

    I would always get excited about CDs that got stuffed into my stocking 🙂

    Comment by Kristie Lynn | December 16, 2009 | Reply

    • Cdsand DVDs are a total score.

      Comment by lpskins | December 16, 2009 | Reply

      • PS I have a wedding page now. Maybe a little over the top, but I don’t care!

        Comment by Kristie Lynn | December 16, 2009 | Reply

  2. oooo a wedding page? I HAVE to check this out- i got married in april- check out my weddig recap at http://www.upsanddownes.wordpress.com

    fav stocking stuffer???? chapstick. i know- weird

    Comment by jessdownes | December 16, 2009 | Reply

    • Chapstick is only necessary in a stocking. Cherry or Strawberry Chapstick brand please.

      Comment by lpskins | December 16, 2009 | Reply

  3. I am eating an apple right now on my no sweets day! I love stocking too, we had a stocking for our puppy before we even picked her up. She was my present 3 years ago!

    Comment by Jacqui | December 16, 2009 | Reply

    • Good work! has it been hard not eating your beloved chocolate?

      Comment by lpskins | December 16, 2009 | Reply

  4. I read or heard somewhere that chapstick is not so good for your lips in the winter; it will actually make your lips peel and you’ll have to keep putting it on. Vaseline lip therapy works much better and there’s no more peeling!!!!

    Comment by mom | December 17, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey mom, I heard that too so last year I boycotted chapstick. My lips looked like they were we planted on a hot stove-they were so red and crusty because I stopped cold turkey. I didn’t know that vaseline lip therapy was any better. I’ll have to switch.

      Comment by lpskins | December 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

