Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

My lucky night

I won my first giveaway!! AWESOME! Katie was giving away the follow:

Glazed Cashews with Pomegranate + Vanilla (4 oz. bag)

Soledad Nut Blend (2 oz. bag)

Sahale Snacks T-shirt (winner can select size M – XL) OR Sahale Snacks apron

I chose the apron since I don’t have one and have always wanted one. I am SO SO excited. Thanks Katie!

The three kids are all sleeping soundly in bed; they are the cutest little munchkins. If you are wondering, I continued to eat like a fat whale tonight. The good news is that I got my period so my uncontrollable crying in the card aisle of CVS last night is now explained.

Okay, I’m off to start reading that book from Kim. So many surprises today.

December 18, 2009 - Posted by | Food

11 Comments »

  1. CONGRATSSSSSSSSSSSSS
    hahhahah re: the period. i just get real angry. possibly because im bloated.

    Comment by traynharder23 | December 18, 2009 | Reply

  2. OMG wasn’t that duo the best! i watched it 50 times on HULU. he had the hood up and EVERYTHING! the dance moves made it. =D

    Comment by traynharder23 | December 18, 2009 | Reply

    • Whats HULU. Im going to watch it again on youtube. He always busts out new tricks. That man is not even close to shy.

      Comment by lpskins | December 18, 2009 | Reply

  3. Oh yay! Congrats on winning. What a great loot! Do we get to see pics of the apron?

    You aren’t a whale. You’re stressed. You’ll get through it!

    Thanks for the link 🙂

    Comment by kilax | December 18, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Kim. And hells yeah, I’ll show each damn nut off never mind the apron. Have you ever won from blogs? Sometimes I forget to check back.

      Comment by lpskins | December 18, 2009 | Reply

      • I have won a few things. I won the books The Runner’s Cookbook and Eating Animals and I recently won some coupons!

        Comment by kilax | December 19, 2009 | Reply

        • wow! you have some good luck.

          Comment by lpskins | December 19, 2009 | Reply

  4. Yeah… I know mine is coming soon – I watched the movie “Story of Us” today and was SOBBING. Like, my cat kept coming over and rubbing against my leg because she was worried. Congrats on winning!

    Comment by Kristie Lynn | December 18, 2009 | Reply

    • I LOVE that movie but haven’t seen it in forever. I always scope out on demand for it but no luck. That is definitely a tear jerker. Isn’t it amazing that animals know when we’re feeling upset?

      Comment by lpskins | December 19, 2009 | Reply

  5. I got mine yesterday too which explains why I polished off half a jar of peanut butter!

    Comment by Kelli | December 19, 2009 | Reply

    • Ugh, the things we women need to go through.

      Comment by lpskins | December 19, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

