Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

TGIF, for real!

Green Monster filled the mug.

Happy Friday!! Wahoooooo. I woke up late this morning, stumbled to the gym then came home to a nice green monster. That’s right, day two. I made the bf try it and he was shocked that it contained spinach. Pretty tricky those drinks are. I also ate half a bagel with nothing on it.  I have one last thing to do for school today at 12 and then I can rest easy and wait for my grades. I love getting all As but the truth is, I really didn’t work that hard this semester so if a B creeps in there, I’ll be fine. Grades don’t really matter for MSW and I don’t plan to apply for a PhD so whatev.

After my meeting I am going on a Target run. I don’t have a plan of action so I expect to come out with lots of unneeded stuff. I hope to nail down some stocking stuffers but we’ll see. Around four I have to leave for babysitting. I HOPE they have wireless so I can blog and read blogs after the kids go to bed. If I don’t post after four tonight you know why.

Who has holiday parties this weekend? What are you most looking forward to?

December 18, 2009 - Posted by | Christmas, Food, Graduate School, Green Monster, The Boyfriend

6 Comments »

  1. I get to go home this weekend and see my family so I’m soooo excited! Making everyone healthy cookies today too! Hopefully I don’t eat as many as I did last night, I ended up with a bit of a tummy ache. haha.

    Comment by quarterlifewellness | December 18, 2009 | Reply

    • Ugh, that’s me right now. Have a blast seeing your fam. Now it will really feel like school is over.

      Comment by lpskins | December 18, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’m hosting christmas parteey tomorrow, first time ever hosting a party woohooo Hope it will turn ok, i bet i will be tasting all food I’m making tonight 🙂 Happy weekend !!!!

    Comment by kas | December 18, 2009 | Reply

    • Awesome Katharina. Sounds like a great time.. hopefully not too stressful.

      Comment by lpskins | December 18, 2009 | Reply

      • not I’m stressed because of the big snow storm tomorrow. I don’t know if I should cancel or not 😦 I think I will just go with the flow and see who will show up. the problem is I dont have any other day free I could move the party to 😦 I’m so upset at mother nature !!!!

        Comment by kas | December 18, 2009 | Reply

        • Oh no! I would call all your guests to see if they plan to come–and keep it on if you have enough to feel happy about. I’m sure it will be a blast even if there is a smaller amount of people. What a bummer.

          Comment by lpskins | December 19, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

