Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

It’s official, Christmas is HERE!

Is it weird that I constantly think I see fellow blogger friends in public (specifically KimKristie and Anna)? I think it’s totally odd considering I’ve never met them nor do they live in Boston. In a way though, we do have a sense of who the people behind the blogs are.

Len and I did something very adventurous today…. went to Target on the Sunday before Christmas. Honestly, the place was a complete mad house. There was not a single parking spot so we had to park illegally. I  know, we’re total bad asses. We then came home to wrap the presents. To make the process less annoying, we walked Eleanor to the liquor store where we bought a bottle of wine and a six-pack of Magic Hat #9. We then went into our separate rooms, drink in hand, music blasting, and completed the job. Everything is now under the tree which makes me very eager for Christmas day to come. Despite Lens boring Christmas list, I managed to get one thing that I’m super excited for him to open. I can’t tell you guys just yet in case he’s reading.

Dinner was kind of bore but we had veggies to use up so I made us a pepper, mushroom and olive omelette. We paired it with soy bacon but it tasted like chemicals. I ate it anyway. Gotta love wine, eggs, and chemicals. Okay friends, off to watch The Family Stone. LOVE this movie.

December 19, 2009 - Posted by | blog, Christmas, dogs, Food, The Boyfriend

9 Comments »

  1. Oh my god, our Target is a ZOO! I totally feel you! Missed reading your blog for the past few days, girl, looks like the eats are still yummy and the girl is still fab! 🙂

    Comment by ginamastrog | December 19, 2009 | Reply

  2. Gina, i emailed ya back about books! Let me know via email when ur ready!

    Comment by Marina | December 19, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey, girl – just sent it! Sorry for that million year long delay! 😛

      Comment by ginamastrog | December 20, 2009 | Reply

  3. yo…that meal looks NASTY.

    Comment by Lisa Paige | December 20, 2009 | Reply

    • hahaha, i know it does.

      Comment by lpskins | December 20, 2009 | Reply

  4. Wow! Look at all of those gifts! 🙂 We went to Target yesterday too (and five other places – complete madhouses!).

    I often see things that remind me of other bloggers. Isn’t it neat how we know each other even though we haven’t met?

    Comment by kilax | December 20, 2009 | Reply

    • I love it. One day we’ll plan a gathering…. one day.

      Comment by lpskins | December 20, 2009 | Reply

  5. I totally know what you mean. And I am SO BEHIND on blogs – trying to read through 200 on Google Reader because my next chance will probably not come until next Monday! I hope you have a Merry Christmas though!

    Comment by Kristie Lynn | December 21, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks Kristie. Merry Christmas to you too! P.S. I saw you again tonight at the mall.

      Comment by lpskins | December 21, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

