Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Weigh in Postponed

I’m babysitting until this afternoon so I am unable to weigh-in but I’ll do it tomorrow. I feel like a bag of ass right now and need to do some serious healthy eating today. Too much sugar, salt and fat for one night. Thanks for all your helpful comments last night. I passed out from a food coma before I could even get through one sentence of Kim’s book.

The people I’m babysitting for have the most high-tech coffee maker and I cannot figure it out. Coffee pleasssseee! So we’re supposed to get tons and tons of snow apparently. Do you think we really will? I never trust the weather people. Sorry for the lack of pictures since yesterday. I’ll be back to track tonight once I get settled back at home. Not gonna lie, I slept really well in their nice, fluffy  King size bed. Typically, I am sausaged between a man and a snoring bulldog.

December 19, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

10 Comments »

  1. In PA we have about 4 inches now.. looks like 10 more soon!!! Lins.. I will mail out the Tori book Monday.. I think I am trapped inside Till tomorrow..

    Comment by Marina | December 19, 2009 | Reply

    • No worries about the book. I am just starting two right now so you can send it out WHENEVER!!! Thanks Marina.

      Comment by lpskins | December 19, 2009 | Reply

  2. Weigh ins….aghhhh the scale is so weird for me lately – I am doing more exercise but it’s not moving, I think I need to focus on smaller portions (easier said than done!).

    I wonder if we will get a ton of snow or not!

    Happy weekend,

    Katie
    http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/2009/12/new-giveaway-ss-bars-sahale-winner-plyo.html

    Comment by Katie | December 19, 2009 | Reply

    • I feel like that could be typical. More muscle? You should track your inches instead. Not sure about the snow… Happy weekend to you !

      Comment by lpskins | December 19, 2009 | Reply

  3. I will send it Monday from work.. we have about 8 inches now.. I hate the stuck inside feeling, but I just mass wrapped 100 items ! Happy Day to all.

    Comment by Marina | December 19, 2009 | Reply

    • Woah! Nice! I am procrastinating the wrapping as we speak. We got some wine to make it less annoying.

      Comment by lpskins | December 19, 2009 | Reply

  4. i have never trusted weather people… but today they were right, i couldn’t even make it home from work, my car was sliding all over, and i had to cancel my xmas parteey booooooooooooooohooooooooooooooooo, i like snow but only in reasonable amounts

    Comment by kas | December 19, 2009 | Reply

    • Oh no, that must have been so scary. Glad you got home safe. Sorry about the party. Do you have tons of food and booze around now?

      Comment by lpskins | December 20, 2009 | Reply

      • yup, i got stuck with food and booze, I’m postponing party till Saturday, maybe some food will be still good so I don’t have to throw it out. but the worse yet few local people called and said they still want to come, so I got ready fo these gueast and what happened? they never showed up, never called, how rude, I prepared some things for them to eat, I was so angry, people just don’t care

        Comment by kas | December 20, 2009 | Reply

        • You are kidding?? That is so rude and thoughtless. That must have been a depressing sight–all that food made with no one to enjoy it. Hopefully next weekend will be a great turn out.

          Comment by lpskins | December 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

