Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

All Sundays should be this fun.

Hello fine friends. I just had the best day ever; It was full of friends, food, laughs, drinks, and no binges. Eight of us met at Stephies on Tremont for brunch, where we reserved the back room. It was private, had an iPod docking station and a TV, and didn’t cost us any extra money. Awesome! We ate and drank there till about 4:40, until we got kicked out. While we were there, I had three amazing Bloody Marys and attempted a Smashed Pumpkin Martini. It was way too strong for me to handle so I pawned it off to a friend. For eats, I ordered the pecan crusted goat cheese salad. It was sooooo good. The goat cheese balls were clearly fried and so spreadable. The salad also had pear slices, dried apple slices, ย pecans, and a mix of veggies. Dressing on the side.

After we left Stephies, we headed to Cleary’s for a drink. I had a black and cider, which is half Guinness and half Cider. Yum! Around six, I bailed on Len and friends to go meet my friend Kristie for Dinner. We ate at Parish Cafe, where I ordered vegetarian lasagna and another half and half. Whew, too many drinks. Dinner was sooo good, I ate every last bite. Now I’m home and ready to hit the hay. It felt so good to have a relaxed day without any worries or place to be. I typically have a hard time letting myself let loose so today felt really good. Night!

December 20, 2009 - Posted by | Christmas, Food, Friends, fun

11 Comments »

  1. actual goodies! proud of you! lol

    Comment by Greg | December 20, 2009 | Reply

  2. You guys look great, and this sounds like such an awesome day! Glad you got to have so much fun ๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by ginamastrog | December 20, 2009 | Reply

  3. Looks like a great night out. Oh, I use ice and Almond milk in my smoothies. they are so good.

    Comment by Nicci | December 21, 2009 | Reply

    • Ohh, thanks! That’s what I used too and it was prefect. Seriously though, would have never thought about apples.

      Comment by lpskins | December 21, 2009 | Reply

  4. That lasagna looks DELISH! I am so glad to hear you had a good day ๐Ÿ™‚ makes me happy!

    Comment by quarterlifewellness | December 21, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks friend!

      Comment by lpskins | December 21, 2009 | Reply

  5. That sounds so fun. I love get-togethers like that with friends! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by kilax | December 21, 2009 | Reply

    • It was so fun. The boys of the party always like to push their luck and stay out too late and drink too much, so the ladies have to set them straight.

      Comment by lpskins | December 21, 2009 | Reply

  6. Hi there! I just found your blog. I am also in Boston…digging out! I’m glad you braved the cold and had such a nice day with friends.

    I just read your previous post about getting your puppy….my heart melted!

    I’ll be reading ๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by lessonstolearn | December 21, 2009 | Reply

    • Hey! Thanks for commenting. Where are you in Boston? Luckily we have a driveway so don’t have to fight the parking wars. Have a great week!

      Comment by lpskins | December 21, 2009 | Reply

  7. Weird thing is – I have never even eaten here and I have lived in MA my entire life!

    Happy New Week,

    Katie
    http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/2009/12/slim-secrets-bars-giveaway-extended.html

    Comment by Katie | December 21, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

