Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Holy Snow!

I love waking to a blanket of white,especially if I don’t have to drive anywhere. Len and I have lunch with friends at one but we can always take the T in. No big deal. I wonder when we’ll ever get to run outside. In the next couple of hours I hope to trek to the gym. Weather like this does not help my motivation.

So I weighed-in as promised and I am down since last Saturday. The scale would have gone in the other direction had I weighed in yesterday. At this point, I don’t take the weigh-ins very seriously but it’s nice to look back over the weeks to see patterns, etc.

Do you guys like the snow? What is your favorite thing to do on days like these?

December 20, 2009 - Posted by | running, The Boyfriend, Weigh In

3 Comments »

  1. Yay on being down on the scale!

    I love to sit inside and watch a movie with my husband and cat when we get so much snow 🙂

    Comment by kilax | December 20, 2009 | Reply

    • Me tooo! It feels good to sorta be stuck inside. Last night we watched The Family Stone and BAd Santa.

      Comment by lpskins | December 20, 2009 | Reply

  2. Oh the scale went down! Awesome! Congrats!

    I am snowed in and contemplating a P90X workout later, that’s about it!

    I KIND OF want to bake cookies for work (strictly out of boredom).

    Happy Snowed in Sunday,

    Katie

    http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/2009/12/slim-secrets-bars-giveaway-extended.html

    Comment by Katie | December 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

