Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Cleaning out the fridge

Len and I are only going away from Friday to Sunday but I still want to make sure nothing goes bad. Obviously fruits and vegetables need to go first. Lunch is a spinach salad with carrots and olives. Totally boring I know. Now that I’m seeing this written out I think I’ll add a vegetable burger to the mix for some protein. I am finally getting around to eating a grapefruit that I bought 10 years ago. What fruits or vegetables do you all buy but never seem to eat? Grapefruits and celery typically always go bad in my house.

I need some man stocking stuffer advice. Len’s not big into chap stick, candy or crap like that so I can’t stuff it with the usuals. Help!

December 21, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

11 Comments »

  1. Magazines, scratch off lotto tix, nice razor.. you know the gillete ones, Axe’s smelly crap, chocolates, this year I went with Lindor truffles, so i can eat um, cool coffee mug, 10 dollar itunes gc, gas card… I have so many ideas flowing my my mind..

    Comment by Marina | December 21, 2009 | Reply

    • ohhm scratch offs. Check!

      Comment by lpskins | December 21, 2009 | Reply

  2. damn marina- you covered all of mine! hahah

    Comment by jessdownes | December 21, 2009 | Reply

  3. YOU GOT A PLUM?! isn’t that just sweet?

    i dunno why he didn’t give the homeless guy one. i have no idea! i hope my waving at him makes his day. that’s what my dad said- the donut guy probably just loves your smile. i’m thinking xmas card tho. like THANKS FOR THE DONUT YOU FED A HUNGRY RUNNER =D

    ditto on the celery. mine ends up so limp like my hair at 5 pm.

    Comment by tra | December 21, 2009 | Reply

    • ahahahha about the limp hair. very funny thing so say. a christmas card would be so nice! def. do that. So long as he doesn’t think you’re hitting on him. (i tend to think ll guys are creeps.)

      Comment by lpskins | December 21, 2009 | Reply

  4. Jess.. great mind and intuitive shoppers think alike !

    Comment by Marina | December 21, 2009 | Reply

    • niiiice-i agree

      Comment by Anonymous | December 21, 2009 | Reply

  5. I was wracking my brain to try and think of stocking stuffers for my hubby and so far all I’ve come up with is gum, exfoliating soap (he has super dry skin), and bacon salt. haha. Because what man doesn’t love bacon flavored anything? 🙂

    Comment by Becky | December 21, 2009 | Reply

    • Len has to softest skin ever and NEVER uses anything special. I use lotions, etc and my skin is like scales. BAstard.

      Comment by lpskins | December 21, 2009 | Reply

  6. I do the lotto tixs, movie tickets, starbucks gift cards things like that. Or as my mom use to do go to the travel size section in target and get stuff to travel with, always handy to have those shampoo, toothpaste, and deodorant minis!

    Comment by Jacqui | December 21, 2009 | Reply

    • Ohh, Starbucks card. Why wouldn’t I think of that! You guys are the best. Thanks!

      Comment by lpskins | December 21, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

