Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

snackarooski

I hope we chose a healthy restaurant tonight because the thought of being this bloated again tomorrow makes me angry. For snack I packed two 100 calorie packs–almonds and craisins. Yum.

So, last week I told Len that he had till Sunday night (last night) to make a decision about the race in April- half marathon or marathon. I told him I wouldn’t question his decision and would be happy doing either or. Of course I harassed him everyday about whether or not he decided. He did not take this lightly and decided last night that the half marathon would be best. I personally would rather do the marathon because I think it’s a bigger achievement, but not if it puts a strain on our relationship or if I have to motivate for the both of us.

Anyone else planning on running in the Country Music Marathon?

December 21, 2009 - Posted by | Food, Marathon Training, The Boyfriend, Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. I always pressure Steven to make decisions like that and feel bad. It is hard to coordinate running with another person because you don’t know how their body will deal with it. BUT, a half is a GREAT accomplishment! No one will think less of you for going that route šŸ™‚

    Comment by kilax | December 21, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks, and I agree that it’s an accomplishment BUT since it’s away, we’ll be spending lots of money on hotels, flights, registering,etc–I’d rather do the whole thing. Ya know?

      Comment by lpskins | December 21, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’m running a half marathon in March, but its in Dallas for Susan Komen for the Cure. I’m excited! You know what? Cocoa almonds and dried cranberries together are amazing! Great choice!

    Comment by Astrid | December 21, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

