Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Lindsay + Subway = Love

I’ve been all over the place this morning so I apologize for not posting much. Ellie had her appointment at 8–she got all her vaccines and is looking great according to our vet. She said to start watching Ellies weight and to make sure she doesn’t gain any more. Bullies gain weight very quickly and have a hard time losing it. Hmm, sounds like someone else I know. As far as they eye thing, Doc said her eyes look fine but to bring her in the next time it starts swelling. Dogs are SUPER expensive. Thank god for my boyfriend and my credit card.

After the appointment I finally went to the gym. Two men are at my place fixing something in our bathroom so that motivated me to get outta there, work out, then shower at the gym. Unfortunately I forgot my flip-flops so it shouldn’t be long before Athletes Foot sets in. Post workout I hit up Subway. Have I ever mentioned how much I adore that place. Like, if I were dying and could only pick four things to eat forever, subway would be on my list. I think I should eat there more often. Typically, I order a 6 inch veggie delight on wheat. Today, I added swiss cheese and upgraded to a foot long so I can eat it later. So smart. Off to babysitting! Does today feel like a Friday for everyone or is it just me?

I ate half for lunch

December 22, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

9 Comments »

  1. Totally feels like a Friday to me, but that could be because this is my last day of work for almost 2 weeks. Glad your pup is good, funny how they take after their owners sometimes isn’t it:)

    Comment by Jacqui | December 22, 2009 | Reply

    • Jacqui, your blog won’t let me comment! Boo. It’s telling me that I don’t own goodiesgalore identity. This happens quite often. Just wanted to say that I love the salad in a bag idea and am so jealous of your two week break! Enjoy.

      Comment by lpskins | December 22, 2009 | Reply

      • Thanks Linds, it was really just me being lazy!

        Comment by Jacqui | December 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. It sounds like they didn’t really give you any tips on the eye! I guess that means she is okay 🙂

    I get the veggie delite on wheat too. We used to eat at Subway every week. Yum!

    Comment by kilax | December 22, 2009 | Reply

    • No news is good news I guess. Can you Subway bread now or is there dairy in it?

      Comment by lpskins | December 22, 2009 | Reply

  3. It totally feels like Friday to me, but that probably has something to do with the fact that after today, I’m off of work for like two weeks.

    I love subway, too! Something about a sandwich made there just tastes 100 times better than anything you could make at home.

    Comment by louisianagrown | December 22, 2009 | Reply

    • I wish I had that time off too! Good for you. I think Subway is so awesome because of their pickles. Enjoy your holiday!

      Comment by lpskins | December 22, 2009 | Reply

  4. Ha I wish it was FRIDAY! But then I wouldn’t have enough time to prepare my gifts!

    Happy Tuesday,

    Katie

    http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/2009/12/win-some-booty-slim-secrets-winners.html

    Comment by Katie | December 22, 2009 | Reply

    • You buy any thing good?

      Comment by lpskins | December 22, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

