Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Not the most balanced day

Lily and I  (the little girl I babysit) went shopping all afternoon and boy was it nuts. I was able to get some baby gifts taken care of, some of Len’s stocking stuffers, and some other last-minute gifts. I hate not feeling satisfied with certain gifts and having to settle. Oh well, it’s the thought that counts right? For dinner I ate the second half of subway, canned green beans, and a black and white cookies from Jess. For snack today, I may or may not have eaten another cinnamon bar. I’m sorry but there is no way those things are fat-free. They are way too good for that. Look at the picture on the right– You see that chip in the left hand corner? Are chocolate chips fat-free these days. Nevertheless, A-MAZ-ING.

Honestly, it doesn’t really feel like Christmas to me? I feel like having to work on Christmas Eve day should be illegal, especially when you’re an intern and don’t get paid. Let’s talk New Years. I think it’s an over-rated holiday that’s way too hyped up. Do you guys look forward to all the New Year hoopla?

December 22, 2009 - Posted by | Christmas, Food

7 Comments »

  1. If it makes you feel any better I have to work on Christmas! The only good thing about it is that I get paid for a full day but only have to go in for 2 hours. Sorry you have to intern on Christmas Eve 😦

    Comment by Kelly (The Running Phoodie) | December 22, 2009 | Reply

    • Work on Christmas? How rude. What do you do?

      Comment by lpskins | December 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. Oh girl, I am going to have to disagree! I looove New Years! We do theme parties for all of our parties (just because we like to dress up) but let me tell you, New Years is always the best. It celebrates new beginnings, love (you get to kiss someone at Midnight!) and uumm..drunken antics? 😛

    Comment by ginamastrog | December 22, 2009 | Reply

    • Dressing up is what I hate most!

      Comment by lpskins | December 22, 2009 | Reply

  3. 100,000% agree… H8 new yrs! For some reason, im always in a rotten mood that nite.. I prefer staying in so i dont piss peoples cheer away!

    Comment by Marina | December 22, 2009 | Reply

  4. I’m a homebody myself. Though I’ll hit up a great party and do it hard, I won’t go seek it out if the night is free for bumming around the house. Hubs and I are lying low Christmas and New Years: no family, no drama, no fuss. We don’t get much time together, so we just want to BE.

    Awesome you can tote your charge along on your errands. I used to do that when I nannied in college. It makes it fun!

    You sure churn out the posts girl! 🙂

    Comment by lindsayruns | December 22, 2009 | Reply

  5. I don’t look forward to NYE, and generally have a hard time staying up until midnight. Yep, I am an old lady.

    Comment by kilax | December 23, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

