Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Morning.

I just love Carrie Underwood. I’m watching her sing Temporary Home and it’s such a beautiful song. It makes me think of some of my clients who don’t have much but can see the light at the end of the tunnel. To make the song even more beautiful, I am enjoying the best bowl of oat bran to date. Seriously. 1/3 cup oat bran, 2/3 water, cinnamon, pom arils, pumpkin, scoop peanut butter and scoop of pumpkin butter. I’m interested to see how long this keeps me full. I pushed my luck last night by buying a pomegranate so late in the season–about half was rotten but I got a good amount of fresh seeds.

Last night I had to make my quinoa salad for Len’s office party tonight. I forgot the chick peas so I busted out a bag of dried ones from the cabinet. The package says to let them sit over night which I did, but they are still hard. Does anyone have experience with this??? I cannot serve them hard even if that’s how they are supposed to be. Should they be as soft as the canned ones are? Happy Hump day!

December 23, 2009 - Posted by | Christmas, Food, Recipes, The Boyfriend

2 Comments »

  1. You don’t have to boil them or something?

    Comment by louisianagrown | December 23, 2009 | Reply

    • Oh! Maybe I do. That would make sense!

      Comment by lpskins | December 23, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

