Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Party hardy.

Good morning and Happy Christmas Almost Eve. It felt strange not posting last night but I was just too tired. We had a wonderful time at the Christmas party. There were only seven of us so it was casual, relaxed and fun. Aimee and Chris hosted us (thanks Aim!) and they are due to have a baby on January 11th. Whoa! Then there was another pregnant couple there too. Len and I joked that I’d get knocked up just from sitting at the dinner table. There was also a single gentleman there who is looking for love. I took a picture so all you Boston ladies can take a gander and decide if you like what you see. John in his 30’s and is an attorney here in Boston. I don’t know anything about his “baggage” or if he has any, but I can tell you that he’s so nice and has the most amazing blue eyes and long, dark eyelashes. I want to find him a date so help a sister out.

We arrived around 6 to a nice display of drinks and appetizers. I didn’t plate or picture my apps but I had about 5 pieces of cheese with crackers, veggies and dip, and some pita chips with lemon hummus. I also had about two glasses of wine.

A third one was poured for me at dinner but I chose not to drink it, knowing that it would probably be the deciding factor of whether I made it to the gym or not this morning.

As mentioned earlier, the dinner was catered and the main meal was chicken pot pie. There was also mashed potatoes, squash, rolls, cranberries, salad and my couscous salad. I had all of the above minus the chicken pot pie. Unfortunately my couscous salad wasn’t a hit but I’m fine with that because now I have leftovers. (Which will be my lunch.. Obviously.

We laughed a lot during dinner which is such a treat. We talked about picking out children’s names and chuckled at Len for wanting to name his child Huckleberry. Don’t worry, I’d never let this happen. He’s convinced that it’s the coolest ski name ever–Huck Milligan. . I’m not so convinced. Moving on  to dessert. Sarah made these wonderful berry bars–I forget what kind of berries but I had two of them, plus on Italian cookie and a small scoop of ice cream.

My lonely couscous. Some people tried it out of obligation.

My plate minus the salad and cranberry sauce

December 24, 2009 - Posted by | Christmas, Food, Friends, fun, The Boyfriend

5 Comments »

  1. Hey Skins! I wanted to wish you and your family a very merry christmas! I love your blog! I read your posts and I feel like I get to hang out with you again, which is such a treat!! Have a fabulous holiday~ and break from school ( I remember those days- and give you a lot of credit for all those papers, which i am pretty sure I would not be able to do anymore!)Miss you!!

    Comment by kim | December 24, 2009 | Reply

    • Bug!! I miss you! Merry Christmas to you. I won’t be home for the holidays which is too bad cause I’d love to see you. Thanks for the sweet comment. xoxo, Clyde.

      Comment by lpskins | December 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. Awww John looks like such a nice guy you can tell in his eyes! I’m happily married with two kids but I have friends up in Boston I’ll let them know!:)

    Comment by Kelli | December 24, 2009 | Reply

  3. I would have tried your cous cous- it looks good!

    Comment by Kelly (The Running Phoodie) | December 24, 2009 | Reply

  4. Hey Linds!! Merry Christmas!! Sooo proud of your mom that she made it down to our hood for Christmas!!! When are you coming down??

    John, your new single friend, is cute!! Why, oh why, do the cute, single boys need to live in Boston??? Tell him if he wants to know a nice Jersey girl- that is not from the Sopranos or Jersey shore, I am game!!! : )
    Hope to see you soon!!!
    Nicole xoxo

    Comment by nicole | December 25, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

