Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Can’t believe Christmas has come and gone.

It’s pretty late here on Christmas. Lens and his family are putting a new TV stand together but I am more than ready for bed. How was everyone’s day? Ours was great. We made it to VT by about 2, had some appetizers, opened gifts, watched Baby Mama, had dinner, dessert, and did tons of lounging. Len has a huge family and they open each present one by one. It takes a long time but it’s very fun. Len and I made out very well. We got a coffee set, bowl and soup set, knife set, a gift certificate to a local restaurant, and a Columbia shirt/fleece. Very nice. Dinner was eggplant parm, potatoes, corn, asparagus, beets, and a roll. Dessert was many, many, many things. I didn’t take any pictures of the desserts but there were brownies, lemon cake, coconut balls and peppermint bark. We have another Christmas tomorrow with more of Len’s family which means more food and presents. Oy.

December 25, 2009 - Posted by | Christmas, dogs, Family, Food, fun, The Boyfriend

6 Comments »

  1. Sounds like a great day! We got the down comforter we wanted, I’m pumped to get that home and on my bed : ) Great Christmas with family and friends : ) Merry Christmas!

    Comment by Nicole | December 26, 2009 | Reply

  2. What a spread! What a fun day!

    I love doing the gift opening one by one so I can see what everyone got 🙂

    Comment by kilax | December 26, 2009 | Reply

  3. Is that a snuggie I spy?! Sounds like you had a great time, have fun today too! 🙂

    Comment by ginamastrog | December 26, 2009 | Reply

  4. Ahh I feel like my family cooks so much more food than everyone else’s! Blog reading around Christmas time is really putting our overeating into perspective…

    Comment by louisianagrown | December 26, 2009 | Reply

  5. I’ve always wanted to go to Vermont. Is it as pretty as I picture it in my head?

    Comment by Kelly (The Running Phoodie) | December 26, 2009 | Reply

    • yes, its gorgeous.

      Comment by lpskins | January 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

