Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Been forever and a day.

Hello?! I’ve been missing you guys and I apologize that I’ve been MIA. I left my camera at our friends house last night so I don’t have a recap from yesterdays events but I’ll post them later. We had a great day with more of Len’s family and got lots of homemade presents to take home: trail mix, fudge, cookies and (wait for it) carrot cake WHOOPEE PIES! Lens family knows me too well. His sister-in-law is an incredible baker so she hooked it up and made tons of desserts for after the meal. I’ll post pics later and explain everything. We left the family around 5 then went to our friends house down the road. There were four couples there (including us) and they all had babies or were pregnant. There was lots of baby talk and I learned all about breast pumps, stretchy nipples, and the quirks of parenthood. I can’t wait to have kids but I don’t want to get pregnant until I have a healthy body. My boobs are going to be size H when I’m pregnant–not looking forward to that. It’s amazing how our bodies can create little beings and then create their food. I can’t wait to have leaky nipples. I know, I’m strange.

On our way home I saw a Bobcat on the side of the highway! Can you believe that? I almost crapped my pants. This is not that actual bobcat I saw-I stole this pic from google. What strange animals have you seen?

Sorry for the lack of weigh in this weekend but I don’t have a scale. Weigh ins will resume next weekend.

December 27, 2009 - Posted by | Christmas, dogs, Food, Friends, fun, The Boyfriend

13 Comments »

  1. I am so jealous that you saw a bobcat!! I bet it was wicked awesome. I agree with you, I cannot wait to have kids, but I am definately not ready for that physically or emotionally! Hope you are enjoying the rest of your holidays!

    Comment by Astrid | December 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. LEAKY NIPPLES?!?!hahhahahah. no kids for me. EVER. hey: 5 years of camp counselor at a summer camp. I”M GOOD.

    Comment by traynharder23 | December 27, 2009 | Reply

  3. no. no leaky nipples for me. hahah size H boobage?! dude, at least you HAVE boobs- i’m flat like a board. i think some guys have bigger moobs/pecs than ME! =D 13 years of BABYSITTING?! omg. i bet you could write a book on child care. better than the duggars or kate gosselin.

    Comment by traynharder23 | December 27, 2009 | Reply

  4. hey. you weren’t mistaken for a boy. i WAS. by a mother at the summer camp i worked at. epic faillll

    well, i thought i had small boobs..but some dude was like nope, you got hills and valleys.

    what…a silly? comment.
    animals:
    i’ve seen raccoons, coyote in my driveway (it likes lexus. don’t know why), deer, rabbits, mouse, owl, hawk, egret, skunk…i live in the wilderness apparently. the wilderness of San Fernando Valley. =/

    Comment by traynharder23 | December 27, 2009 | Reply

    • What does that even mean? Hills and valleys. Does that mean you have bigger boobs than you thing? Whats an egret?

      Comment by lpskins | December 28, 2009 | Reply

  5. Whoa, a bobcat? Hope he made it away from the highway ok! I don’t know about kids for me, but I think I have a few years to consider that 😉

    Comment by ginamastrog | December 27, 2009 | Reply

    • I know, I hope he didn’t get hit!

      Comment by lpskins | December 28, 2009 | Reply

  6. Give my A-cups some of your lovely ladies, and we’ll both be happy 🙂

    Sounds like you’re having fun– no worries about the lack of pics!

    Comment by Anna | December 27, 2009 | Reply

    • I wish I could pawn off some of my girls. If only…

      Comment by lpskins | December 28, 2009 | Reply

  7. Probably the craziest animal I’ve ever seen is the morning I woke up and there was a coyote in my back yard. At the time I think I would have been more likely to call it scary!

    Comment by louisianagrown | December 27, 2009 | Reply

    • Coyotes freak me out!

      Comment by lpskins | December 28, 2009 | Reply

  8. I almost ran into a deer (literally, on a run), and yesterday we saw a river otter down at the marina! It was so cute!

    Comment by lindsayruns | December 28, 2009 | Reply

    • Oh my gosh, what if he ever chased you. That would be funny/scary.

      Comment by lpskins | December 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

