Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Packages make my day.

Yay, my package arrived today from my big win on Katie’s giveaway. It came with an awesome apron (my first one ever) and two bags of amazing nuts. The first bag has cashews with vanilla and pomegranate and the second one is a mix with almonds, apple, flax seed, date, balsamic vinegar and red pepper. Can you imagine something so incredible?  I cannot wait to dig in. The mix has two servings in it for 140 cals each. I brought the whole bag to babysitting to snack on. It would be awesome with yogurt but I couldn’t be bothered to lug that around too.

I made a repeat of last nights dinner for lunch. Two high fiber tortillas with refried beans and guacamole and spinach. I wanted to get some veggies in so I had cherry tomatoes and snap peas on the side. Is is windy as all hell where you guys live? I swear I almost got blown over this morning… and that’s not an easy task. I switched out my Patagonia so now I am all set. Despite the freezing temps, I refuse to wear any other jacket.

December 29, 2009 - Posted by | Food

2 Comments »

  1. Cool prizes!! It isn’t windy here down in Louisiana, but my GAWD it was windy in PA before we left town. I thought our house was going to blow away.

    Comment by Anna | December 29, 2009 | Reply

  2. What an awesome prize!

    Oh yum. Your lunch sounds SO SO SO SO Good! 🙂

    It has been windy here. But it’s been getting better. I guess it is headed that way? 😛

    Comment by kilax | December 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

