Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Overnight oatbran virgin

Unfortunately I didn’t get to the gym this morning and I used the old excuse, “I’ll start fresh on 2010.” The good news is that I finally got around to making overnight oat(bran). Not like it’s difficult to make but it’s more about remembering to do it. Two nights ago I stuffed 1/3 cup oat bran, 1 cup almond milk, cinnamon, and a banana in an almost empty peanut butter jar. As mentioned before, I didn’t eat them yesterday so they’ve been sitting in the fridge for three days now. I’m a little nervous to try it but I’m excited at the same time. I always wondered how it was possible that the PB jar looked so filled but it’s possible. Add the cut bananas and it fills right up.

I am feeling a little anxious about all the food we are planning to eat tonight so I packed a pretty healthy lunch:spaghetti squash, arugula, baked tofu and 1 tbsp olive oil.  If I were doing weight watchers I’d be at 12 points, including my coffee from this morning. My dinner will definitely be 10,000 points but the website says it all organic so I got that going for me. Len’s picking me up at five and we’re headed north about an hour. Should be a total shit show due to the weather and the traffic. I am packing along my computer to post tonight but I cannot promise. It’s always a little bit awkward busting out the computer and the camera wires at someone elses house. Happy New Year everyone.

December 31, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. Have fun tonight! Enjoy your food and don’t worry about the points – how often do you get to enjoy an all organic, catered meal with good friends? 🙂

    Comment by Kristie | December 31, 2009 | Reply

  2. damn that is HOT right there. haven’t had pb in awhile. =D
    never tried oatbran. is it the shit that gives you the shits?
    i can’t believe i just asked about pooping. whoops.

    Comment by traynharder23 | December 31, 2009 | Reply

  3. Have a happy New Years!

    Healthy food and exercise in 2010!

    Katie

    http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/2009/12/giveaway-win-some-siggis-computer-is.html

    Comment by Katie | December 31, 2009 | Reply

  4. Have a great night!!

    Comment by Anna | December 31, 2009 | Reply

  5. Have an amazing new years, girl! 🙂

    Comment by ginamastrog | December 31, 2009 | Reply

  6. I used that excuse this morning, too. Plus my hubby and father-in-law were in line for the treadmill before me. Illinois is about FREEEEEEEEEZING, there is no way I was going outside! Tomorrow’s the day to start fresh, right? : ) Happy New Year!

    Comment by Nicole | January 1, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

