Goodies Galore

Learning to focus less on dieting and more on overall health and wellness

Eats and movie review

My friend Lacey came to town tonight but has to leave really early tomorrow morning. We grew up as neighbors so we’ve known each other all our lives.  I LOVE having her around and wish she lived closer. Anyway, we went to see It’s Complicated and really enjoyed it. It was laugh out loud funny at parts, Meryl Streep was amazing as always, not so much a fan of Alec Baldwin though. Upon parking for the movie, some a-hole cut us off and snagged our spot which pissed us right off. Upon leaving, we laughed our asses off when we noticed that their car was totally boxed in to a point where they couldn’t even get to their doors, never mind open them. Mwahaha, karma’s a bitch people.

We snuck Subway into the movie because that’s our thang. I ordered a six-inch veggie on wheat with a bag of jalapeno chips. I couldn’t resist the jalapeno. Yum city. I just ate a carrot cake Clif bar because I was bored/wanted something sweet. Night night.

January 2, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Friends, fun

7 Comments »

  1. I want to see that movie– it looks cute! Sounds like a fun night! I love “Karma’s a bitch” moments like that 🙂

    Comment by Anna | January 2, 2010 | Reply

  2. hahaha karma IS a bitch =D
    i heart the carrot cake clif bar.

    Comment by traynharder23 | January 2, 2010 | Reply

  3. hahhaha. yeah, sister is one clever biatch. hahaha

    anyways, working out: i get up- treadmill death at 5 ish. and then main workout of the day in the morning at like 9, or 8.

    i sporadically do other shit that i don’t have to do in the gym, like overhead squats and situps and frog stand.
    i’m waking up at 5 beacuse i’m taking part in a challenge 5 at 5 from this blog called PRIMAL STRIDE. so for a week i have to get up at 5 and do at least 5k of distance each day.

    asian taters are the best. i could be biased. =D

    re: sporadically moving throughout the day: my exercise phys professor told me that it’s not the 3 miles you run everyday that help you get more fit/healthier weight. it’s the weird bits of movement throughout the day that matters most like taking the stairs, walking a bit more to go to a different bathroom, etc. so sometimes i do sporadic bursts of pushups, situps, squats and frogstands to keep me on my toes and get the blood moving from sitting down too long. =D

    takes a nutttt to know oneeeeee

    Comment by traynharder23 | January 2, 2010 | Reply

  4. Aw, I want to see that movie! I have a slight old man crush on Alec Baldwin…or rather, his character on 30 Rock. 😉

    P.S. – I got the book from Marina, and I’m going to start reading it today hopefully because I just finished my other book I was reading. But if you or anyone in our, “bloggy book swap” is in need of a new read, I can totally send one. 🙂

    Comment by ginamastrog | January 3, 2010 | Reply

  5. My mom and I are thinking about seeing that movie when I visit in Jan! We kind of have a tradition of seeing a really girly movie when I visit for Xmas, and dragging the guys along.

    Parking Lot behavior… I feel like I could write a whole book on what pisses me off about people (ha, my second post when I moved over to wordpress was all about it – me=crazy). I am happy it was not you that got boxed in!

    Comment by kilax | January 3, 2010 | Reply

  6. Karma is wonderful sometimes isn’t it?

    I got the lavender in the grocery store…I’ll post a pic so you can see if you can find it.

    Comment by lindsayruns | January 3, 2010 | Reply

  7. HAHAHAHA! Sitting on a plane right now and just laughed outloud so hard at that karma moment. The guy next to me probably thinks I’m weird.

    Those d-bags deserved to get boxed in. The best part was me backing the car up so you could see them struggling to get to their car. That, and when you called my name in the bathroom and two people responded. LOL

    Comment by Lacey | January 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

